Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TheBJH

35 Omaha, NE Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:56pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up in Omaha, then I went to college in New Orleans, then I went back to Omaha, then I went to Barcelona to drink beer and sorta teach English, then I moved back to Omaha, then I went to San Francisco and moved back. The things that happened between those steps are kinda interesting and I'd be happy to share them with you. Activities during this time include, but are not limited to, tennis, guitar, plenty of school, listless wandering, occasional neurotic crises, graduate school, egg frying,

As I fill this out, I worry about sounding shallow and sarcastic. I'm capable of actual human sincerity and emotion, but we may have to spend time together for you to find out for yourself.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Squandering most of it in front of a screen, just like you.

I work in marketing, doing statistics (some simple and some not-so-simple) for an ad agency.

Formerly, I was a cook, waiter, ESL teacher, and copy writer, not in any particular order. I hope to dabble in most of them again before I'm finally planted.

I swim and bike to keep in shape. Have you ever used these biking shoes? They're pretty awesome and super dangerous if you're not experienced with them. I'm not experienced with them.

I have always played guitar, but am really committing to killing it these days. It's a lot of studying, theory, memorization. I have aspirations to be an old dude who can seriously do it on guitar.

That's what's going on these days.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Juggling three things of your choosing, within reason. Simple yo-yo tricks. Calling mom regularly.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes are permanently rolling. You'll get used to it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm stopping at six each. Any more gets tedious doesn't it? Here goes. A sample of things I have consumed and enjoyed...

Books: Satanic Verses, The Power Broker, Moby Dick, Consider the Oyster, 100 Years of Solitude, Tortilla Flat

TV: Breaking Bad, The Wire, Arrested Development, Archer, The Simpsons (earlier, obviously), Futurama.

Movies: Winter Light, Safemen, Manda Bala, Shadows and Fog, Adaptation, When We Were Kings

Music: Grant Green, Candi Staton, Barbara Acklin, MF Doom, Dylan, Costello

Food: Hard cheeses, Mexican, figs, sweetbreads, a good roasted chicken, cocktails (recently told I got the gluten disease, so we're leaving out a lot of my former favorites).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The children and the environment.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
No such thing as a typical Friday night for me! Unless you count sobbing into my pillow because you didn't message me back.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm getting older and there doesn't seem to be much I can do about it. You?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I message you. Or if you want to go out, I guess.

There is a trend of including links to humorous videos here to see if humor matches. I like this trend. So I think this is funny, still after 3 years:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HFIQIpC5_wY