Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TheBlackSmoke

30 M Alameda, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and very serious about it
Sign
Leo
Education
Working on university
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Recently out of a long-term relationship. I'm definitely not opposed to something serious, but I'm also not expecting that right now. I just want to ease back into things and meet people to have fun with.
What I’m doing with my life
I recently started a new job which grants me ample free time in downtown San Francisco. I'm really enjoying exploring the places I walked by for years but never noticed, and falling back in love with the city.

Building furniture.
I’m really good at
Fixing problems. Building things. Also fixing things and sometimes building problems.

I went to art school, so I can no longer say that I'm any good at art. I still like to dabble, though.

I'm getting really into self-reliance, with an unhealthy emphasis on wilderness survival skills. If you want to hear way more about knives and fire starting techniques than you ever cared to know, I'm your guy. If you know about edible or medicinal plants, I would love to learn from you.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've never taken a survey. If the unsolicited comments of bartenders and grocery store checkout workers are any indication, it is that I apparently look like any one of three celebrities. I'm not really into pop culture, so I can neither confirm nor deny.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I have many. Some of them are very heavy, serious things. The ones I routinely come back to, however, are written by Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman.

TV: Not really my forte', but I do routinely watch Game of Thrones. I liked LOST (obviously). The A-Team (and associated 80's action shows. Life needs more helicopter chases). The Office. Portlandia. Hell on Wheels. It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia. Ray Mears. Dual Survival. Arrested Development. The Venture Brothers. Firefly.

Movies: So many. Film is an under appreciated art form. The core, however, of my most frequently rewatched collection is made up of the LOTR trilogy, the Star Wars trilogy (yes, THREE), Indiana Jones, and things involving Tim Burton.

Music: I'll give anything a shot. If a song has lyrics, they are important to me. I can't tune out stupidity. I tend to dislike most rap/hip-hop because of this. Skinny Puppy is what's presently playing on Spotify. Viking metal is what I play at the gym. (Well, metal for weights, dubstep for cardio.)
The six things I could never do without
You want real or you want cutesy? Because I mean, I actually have a bag packed with the essential tools I would need to survive in case of a major disaster.

Yes, that's a fairly obvious dodge because the question overwhelms me.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The life cycle of the phoenix.
Justice.
Whether or not my existence is bettering the world. And if not, now to fix it.
On a typical Friday night I am
At the (empty!) gym.
At the local dive.
Getting sick of the dive. Let's go do something new.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I know it's a boring answer, but you'll just have to ask. I don't have the same standards of privacy that most people do. Especially if I've had, like, half a beer.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like bicycles, dogs, archery, hiking, Star Wars, and/or ships.
You want to DO things.
You want to go camping.
You need someone to look good on your arm for a night out.
You need someone to look good on your couch for a night in.
You want to have art night/craft night/game night and will actually show up.