Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TheCaptain21

30 M Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Aug 31, 2008
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a programmer working in Chicago for a small IT company. Me and one of my buddies from high school live together in an apartment on the northwest side. I am an avid reader of science fiction and fantasy, and I enjoy playing computer games. I also have been doing a lot of pottery recently and I am really enjoying it. I primarily throw bowls or mugs, though recently I have been getting into the more practical side of pottery and have been making clocks, night lights, and pipes. I listen to a lot of different types of music, though probably my favorite is Ska. Many people rip on it but I like the upbeat tunes and the inclusion of horns and other instruments. I am a big fan of micro-brewed beers and specialty beers as well as a fan of a well crafted mead. I have been to only 2 foreign countries those being Japan and Canada, both were a lot of fun and I cant wait to travel more.

I am eccentric, geeky, and artistic
What I’m doing with my life
Working in the IT industry for a small company, making money and having fun. Also planning a wedding, sorry ladies I'm just here for fun (like any of you are that interested anyway).
I’m really good at
reading, playing games, Ultimate Frisbee, hanging out, programming, remembering inane facts and trivia, swimming
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
a) books by Robert A. Hienlien or Charles De lint b) LOTR, Hackers, comedy movies c) just about anything that is not country d) Japanese,Indian, Thai, Chinese, Mexican cuisine
The six things I could never do without
my fiancee(she reads this you know) my computer my friends my family my books Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
alternate realities, my future. I really like to do a whole lot of day dreaming, every morning on my mile walk to work I dream up some new fantasy, some of them are pretty mundane but others are quite out there. Unfortunately while I am doing this I tend to mumble to myself a little bit which makes me look a little crazy.
On a typical Friday night I am
hanging out, maybe throwing back a few with friends, depending on the friends, a fire or a movie. Im not really into the huge party scene, but i am willing occasionally
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If something is private, why would I admit it in a public forum, that totally negates said privacy. really I feel this question makes NO sense
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–46
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
your cool, have an open mind about many things, or just feel like talking