Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TheClassyDude

34 Knoxville, TN Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–34
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:50pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a mature, fun loving, semi-artistic guy who loves family, sports, movies, good music, and new adventures. I'm at the point in my life where I'd like to meet the right woman and build something to last, including having kids..
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a teacher and I love my job and the kids, even if it can get stressful and overwhelming at times.

Lately I've been spending a lot of time researching homesteading and urban farming. My dream has always been to live somewhere just outside a cool city with a house and a few acres to do fun things with.

I'm also a writer who's working on getting back his mojo (yes, I said "mojo"--don't judge me...), I'm starting out as a standup comic, and I'm still sort of rediscovering what I like to do for fun. What are some fun things you like?
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Burning the candle at both ends, taking care of people, overanalyzing things, and baffling people with bullshit.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height, I guess. For some weird reason, a lot of times girls seem to think I remind them of Mark Wahlberg. I don't see it at all, but you can be the judge of that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: "One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest" and anything by Hunter S. Thompson. I also like what I've read from Douglas Coupland, Nick Hornby, and a lot of the classics I teach the kids at school. I'm always looking for new writers to check out. Got any suggestions?

Movies: I just saw "Her" and came away impressed. I really dig Wes Anderson and Spike Jonez stuff, and you can find me at Downtown West quite a bit checking out the arty films. I'm also into the usual action, fantasy, superhero, sci fi stuff that most guys like. Besides this, I have had a deep love of horror movies ever since I was a kid and I'd curl up next to mom and watch them until I fell asleep. Chances are that if it has a cult following, I'm down.

Shows: I don't get to watch all that much TV, but I was pretty obsessed with True Detective. I also like Mad Men, South Park, Sons of Anarchy, Dexter, the Colbert Report, and I'm finally just getting to watch Game of Thrones. Breaking Bad is still on my "must catch up on" list.

Music: Mostly older stuff with a darker edge. I love Joy Division, Jimi Hendrix, the Ramones, Miles Davis, John Lee Hooker, the Beatles, tons of other classic rock, 90s grunge, and I usually can get into anything with some energy or magic to it. Lately I've been exploring jazz and blues and really getting into those.

Food: If it's got some flavor, I'm there. Thai, Indian, Italian, or just some really good pizza and burgers. I could live on chicken tikka massala or vindaloo.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Good friends
2. My laptop
3. Black Precise V5 pens
4. A 5 star notebook
5. Good food
6. My dog
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I'm going to make all my dreams (wife, kids, nice little house with some farming, published novelist, etc.) come true.

Also: dirty jokes.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I get up at 5:30AM on Friday, so I'm too worn out to do much on Friday nights. Saturday is when the fun really begins.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
More than anything in this world, my dream is to someday meet the right girl and become a good husband and a father. That may be sappy, but it's the truth.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you also like to try new things, or if you have a sense of humor, or think that Cons are fun, or if you know fun things to do in Knoxville.