Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TheDiceasaurus

31 F Houston, TX

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:53pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a nerdy pescatarian who loves reading, photography, food, craft beer, yarn (knitting and crocheting), my cat and travel. At least those are some of the things I love. Don't confuse my nerdy interests with a lack of social know-how. I love being out, meeting new people, schmoozing, and striking up conversations with strangers. I'm an extrovert who loves my "me" time. That makes sense, right? I work in the non-profit industry and have for 10 years, so success has different terms for me than for a lot of other people. I prefer collecting friends and experiences to collecting things, though I do have a badass (and growing) collection of film cameras ranging from 1950's Polaroids and twin lenses to my Holga toy camera.

I get a natural high from live music, meeting new people, and learning completely new things.

I'm a Louisianan, so I'm well versed in drinking and eating crawfish (hence the pescatarian, I haven't managed to give up seafood yet). I love to dance. To any type of music at any time. I've been known to break out at a Waffle House. I love to sing even if I'm not particularly talented, but I don't do karaoke. I like board games and bonfires and beaches and forests and cities and mountains and waterfalls. I like having my bare feet on soft grass or in warm sand. I like to imagine shapes in the clouds. I'm not one for sports, but I do enjoy hiking, riding my bike, and yoga.

I tend to use big words when I'm nervous or in new company, so I think I come across as arrogant. I also get easily distracted so can seem aloof. But I like hearing people's stories, and I'm really good at making friends everywhere I go.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have a master's degree in public relations and 5 years of work history in the world of public health with HIV/AIDS. I'm now working for an environmental organization that focuses on quality of life improvements on one of Houston's many waterways. I am the manager of volunteer programs. The world of non-profit is where I've always been.
Otherwise, I'm just getting by day to day, exploring Houston, kicking ass and taking names, and trying to better myself always.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Going to live music shows, knitting, crocheting, meeting new people/making friends, seeing both sides of an issue (even if I have a firm stance on it), explaining conceptually difficult concepts in easily understandable/accessible ways, photography, singing in the car, enjoying things on my own, finding mystery and beauty in the day to day.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I honestly don't know. I get a lot of comments about my smile and my purple-ish hair. I think I tend to make people comfortable. I say that because strangers will tell me their life stories on first meeting them. It's my super power.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I love sci-fi and fantasy, but I truly read everything. Favorite authors: Terry Pratchett, Neil Gaiman, Jeanette Winterson, Bill Willingham, Cathrynne Valente, Octavia Butler and others I can't think of. Favorite books: Good Omens, Neverwhere, Fables (graphic novel), The Thirteenth Tale, Wuthering Heights, Y: The Last Man (more comic books), Night Watch, The Dresden Files and so many more.

Music: I tend to stick to indie, but what a wide range that is. Some of my favorite bands are The Decemberists, Eels, Old 97s, Harvey Danger, Rural Alberta Advantage, Okkervil River, Hey Rosetta!, Rilo Kiley, Aesop Rock.

TV: Firefly, SG1, Scrubs, Psych, Dead Like Me, Castle, Dr. Who, Supernatural. I don't have cable, so what I watch, I watch online. I enjoy Television, but hate scheduling myself around it, so I'm usually out of the loop.

I love food. Period. I'm usually up for anything, though I have a particular fondness for Indian and Latin fusion. I don't cook much myself, but I'm happy to help in the kitchen anyway.

Oh, and tacos. I've been known to eat tacos for every meal for days without even noticing.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music
Books
Coffee
My cat
Road Trips
Adventure
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Going back to school, joining the Peace Corp, or opening a yarn store.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Looking for something I haven't done before, or a show to check out.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If we share interests, and you'd like to get to know me, message me. Also, if you know the best taco place in town. Or think you do.