TheFinanceGuy71
44 Atlanta, GA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
TheFinanceGuy71
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have found myself working too much and playing too little. This is something I'd like to change and I'd like to find more balance. I'm hoping to find someone to help me with this and share in some of my interests with me and letting me experience and learn some new interests too.

My personality is most definitely an ENTP and alot of its descriptions describe me.

I am easygoing, honest, and compassionate
What I’m doing with my life
I work for myself in Commercial Finance helping small to mid size businesses get where they want to go. It's difficult and fulfilling work. I'm also a financial blogger so I'm working on that too...
I’m really good at
Trivia (come from a long line of trivia geeks), puzzles, cooking, coaching/instructing others, Seeing the big picture, Not taking myself too seriously
The first things people usually notice about me
Physically they tend to notice my eyes. Women notice my lashes too

Otherwise, I'm told I'm a good listener, helpful and honest. My closest friends say I'm very warm and friendly too
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I like Ken Follett, Stephen King, Sherlock Holmes stories, and other detective/mystery types for recreational reading

Movies: The Godfather movies, Fletch, Johnny Dangerously and other farce/screwball comedies too

Music: Classic & Modern Rock mostly, For some of my faves, ask me. In my mp3 currently: Janes Addiction, RHCP, XTC, Cream, Black Sabbath, AC/DC, The Smithereens, The Dead, The Roots, Parliament/Funkadelic, Van Halen, Jimi Hendrix, Oasis, Beastie Boys, Rainbow, Donnie Iris, Squeeze, REM, the Police

Food: The spicier the better
The six things I could never do without
good beer, coffee, ESPN, pizza, my laptop, my closest friends and my passport
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my friends and how lucky I am to have them.

how I can do work I enjoy but spend at least some time living overseas somewhere.

Central and South America, this part of the world fascinates me to no end...

I also spend alot of time thinking about the next trip I'll be taking.
On a typical Friday night I am
Taking it easy over a drink or relaxing at home watching a game.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ask me and I'll tell you
You should message me if
you are cute and smart (even bordering on geeky, nerdy or cerebral cause I like smart girls)

you have a passport and arent afraid to use it

the idea of very frequent travel or living in another country is in your long term plans or at least you are open to it

you like the mellow easygoing boy next door type

you are the cute girl next door type (I love that)

you like hanging out over a drink or two and conversing on lots of different topics
More