Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TheGapp

32 M Bellevue, WA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:05pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Hospitality
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Professional chef by day, connoisseur of food and beverage by night, with the gym, music and travel thrown in there somewhere. Yep, that's me! Jack of all trades, hopefully not a master of none!

About me- passionate, old fashioned, easily exciteable, stubborn, genuine, easy going, etc etc. I work hard and love what I do, but I also value the importance of play/family time as well, and have learned in my life that you should never sacrifice that for a job. I LOVE to travel, whether it's international or just visiting Canada or Portland. In fact, my friend and I took a road trip across the USA a few years back- best trip to this day!
What I’m doing with my life
Changing the world in my own little way. I've been doing culinary arts and cooking for almost 17 years now, and of those years I've been an executive chef for about 8.

Archery has kind of taken over my life.

Also, I am very active in music and have been in and out of bands for most of my adult life playing drums and piano. Just started to do ballroom dancing... so far, I'm terrible, haha.
I’m really good at
Archery, cooking, running red lights and doing u-turns when I visit Canada, brewing all sorts of tea, scrabble, playing drums, and getting up early enough on a Sunday to go to brunch
The first things people usually notice about me
The grey in my hair that is suddenly appearing everywhere. And now with a beard, it's showing up there...

Also that I probably ask a lot of questions when I meet new people. And that I'm old school romantic- I like to hold hands, pick up a date and buy them flowers, etc.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books- I admit, I don't read enough. Unless its cookbooks or Internet news (does that count?). Man, yahoo news has me hooked half the time. Reading people's comments on the news stories are the best. It doesn't matter if its about congress or the kardashians, those comments always come back to "Obama is a terrorist" or some crazy crap like that.

Food- pretty much anything that I'm not allergic to. Luckily I have no allergies...yet... I lean towards Mexican, Thai, and breakfasty foods though

Music- I really DO like all music, so long as it's GOOD! (Yes, even country, don't hate). Some music off the top of my head include Paramore, Rush, maktub, Luke Bryan, NIN, Rolling Stones, AltJ...you know, the usual. It's a pretty broad spectrum.

Movies- I feel like I haven't seen a movie in years... I know I have! I guess none jus pop out to me right now.

TV - 24, walking dead, breaking bad, himym, arrow, justified, mad men, and I can't go to bed without Stewart and Colbert! I also secretly have a guilty pleasure for bobs burgers.
The six things I could never do without
1. My less than 10 min commute to anywhere in Seattle (well, except magnolia or west Seattle)
2. Costco membership
3. Tea
4. Travel
5. Brunch
6. Sarcasm
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-Why am I on okcupid? Oh, right, because the Seattle singles scene can be really, really frustrating
-How many hours of sleep I can get before I have to wake up for work
-How to live with less
-Personal development
-Recipes (and how to cook said recipes)
-Traveling, and where I'd want to go next!
On a typical Friday night I am
I have a normal m-f schedule now vs the normal restaurant life schedule, so I'm learning how to have weekends off again. Maybe you can help?

Here's a hint: I like to go to shows, exploring the city, happy hours, road trips, travelling, dives or just anywhere where there is good food and friendy people. Love wine bars and am definitely not opposed to the movie or game nights in and bundled up with someone special :) (though I can get super competitive, so watch out!!). I'm at that age where I don't have to party every weekend, and I'm definitely okay with that!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was very overweight as a child and much of my adult life (300lbs...) But, with a lot of hard work, I've lost 120lbs. In turn, I think it's made me much less superficial in my life, as looks are not always everything. I'm not perfect, but I'm so far from where I was, and I'm very thankful for where I am.

Oh, and like 90% of guys and girls on here would have you believe about themselves, I am not scaling to the top of Mt Rainier every weekend, or anytime soon. Yes, I love to hike, but I'm not THAT guy.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–37
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want me to cook for you