Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TheGreatArtiste

50 M Bergenfield, NJ

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:34am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly), Yiddish (Poorly), Esperanto (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
As a child I grew up surrounded by both music, an appreciation for all the arts, and the pursuit of knowledge. Some of my heroes/role models were Leonardo Da Vinci, Albert Einstein, Sherlock Holmes/Dr. Watson (based on their author, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle) Sigmund Freud, C.G. Jung, Buster Keaton, Alfred Hitchcock, Vincent Van Gogh, among many others. I believe that emotionally I'm not of this time, I feel like I'm a true romantic, a throwback to earlier times, yet a rationalist, a renaissance man. Art, science, culture, philosophy.... ideas beyond words, emotions beyond my ability to express here...

Full disclosure: I'm actually 10 years older. I lowered my "official" age to reflect my youthful appearance and personality. I don't feel it, and most people never can guess my chronological age. I just wanted to be included in searches with younger women than myself, But I also include women just slightly younger in my desired age range..

I'm looking for a woman in the age range I've specified (26 to 54), who is on my wavelength, in friendship, intellectual level, tastes in art, music, outdoor activities, foods, etc. You don't have to share every interest of mine, I am open to explore yours. Also in relationship type and compatible with each other sexually (let's be honest here). We will just know it and see each other for who we really are, the good and bad. I'm not perfect, and neither are you. We just have to get past the surface, and discover each other's core as human beings, male and female. It may sound cliched, and simplistic, but for now that's the best way that I can express the inexpressible.

I'm really shy at times, but I have evolved to open myself up to new people and experiences. I am essentially a bundle of many diverse interests and personality characteristics. Some of which might seem contradictory to each other. I accept the fact that I'm complicated, which I don't see as a negative, I see it as a bunch of assets.
What I’m doing with my life
Combining my loves of the arts, science and technology in my life, as a profession and avocation. Also enjoy going to the gym for fitness and stress relief. Taking Iyengar yoga classes.
I’m really good at
Whatever I choose to focus in on: work, fun, relationships.
The first things people usually notice about me
My knowledge and my sense of humor (you either dislike it or love it).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Let's just say that I'm an omnivorous consumer of books, fiction/nonfiction, films, TV , music and a wide variety of cuisines, but within certain limitations (I'm very picky about what I will eat for health and enjoyment).

TV/Shows: HBO, TCM, PBS, Science Channel, The History Channel, Adult Swim, Velocity

Boardwalk Empire, True Blood, Da Vinci's Demons, Game of Thrones, The Daily Show, The Colbert Report, The Boondocks, Robot Chicken, Flight of the Conchords, Black Adder, Monty Python's Flying Circus, Deadwood, The Wire, Treme, The Sopranos, House

Movies: Huge film buff, I own 900 + Blu-rays & several hundred DVDs for my home theater setup. I enjoy every genre, starting with silents, classics, arthouse, foreign, action, drama, comedy, mystery, etc., etc. I have seen 94 of the 100 movies on AFI's 100 Years 100 Movies List

Music: Rock, Jazz, Classical, Blues, R & B. All kinds of hybrid genres: hiphop/jazz, world music, "new age", ad infinitum...

Steely Dan, Peter Gabriel, Warren Zevon, Tom Waits, Nina Simone, Toni Braxton, Fiona Apple, ZZ Top, Annie Lennox, Enya, are some of my favorites and what are on my CD carousel at home or in in my car player lately.

Books: History, Biography, Fiction, Sci-Fi, Mystery, novels, psychology, science & technology.

Food: Mexican, Seafood, Thai, American, Vegetarian, some Italian.

Activities: Workouts at the gym, yoga, hiking. Browsing garage & estate sales. Thrift shops. walks, going to museums.
The six things I could never do without
Books
Internet Access
Music
Movies & Theater
Good Relationships and Sex (Not really a "thing" is it?)
Good food and Drink
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, the Universe... and Everything. Oh, and where YOU are.
On a typical Friday night I am
at home catching up on correspondence & laundry. All while watching a blu-ray, or HBO or TCM, or just listening to music.
Or I'm working out at the gym.

But that's when I'm not together with friends or with YOU.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've been told more than once, that at times I have an evil laugh...

That I'm addicted to taking the tests on this site & comparing myself to the all the women who take them.

Also, I keep answering more questions as I find them on other profiles.

And now it's no longer private.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–54
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You REALLY want to get to know the real me "warts and all". And you win bonus points with me, if you know the origin of the quotation.

You're willing to overlook all the TMI and just treat me like another ordinary (albeit very intelligent & complex) guy...