Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AbsurdStranger

21 M Manchester, UK

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–22
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:27am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Dislikes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a 21 year old undergraduate philosophy student at the University of Manchester, about to start my third and final year. I might do a masters in it as well (or in something else), but I'll wait until I see whether I can finish my dissertation without never wanting to write again before I decide about that.

Aside from philosophy, I'm really interested in 20th century history, particularly anything to do with communism, the cold war and suchlike. Consequently, my friends know rather more about all of that than they'd like.

I'm an empathetic and relaxed sort of person who's both lazy and a perfectionist and both idealistic and cynical. Essentially, I just try not to take my life (or anything else) too seriously.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
As above. I'm currently a student, and am enjoying the life that goes with studenthood a great deal. When I'm not in uni or doing uni work, I'm usually reading, wasting time on the internet or socialising with my friends. I also really love quizzes, of both the pub and non-pub variety.

I'm also an aspiring writer, though what tends to happen is that I write something, like it, reread it, hate it, get disenchanted, stop for a while and then start again.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I've taken to cooking lately and I've found I'm actually better at it than I expected. I particularly like cooking things that I haven't cooked or eaten before.

I also have an very good memory for words - I can usually remember what someone said verbatim, even if it wasn't especially noteworthy, both in real life and in books/films etc.

I'm also a very good listener, which might well be connected with the above.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I asked someone this when I was filling this in and they told me that my most noticeable feature is my "wide eyes". Not sure they're right, but it'll do.

If not that, then probably my height. I'm pretty short.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Largely cult 20th century stuff - think Trainspotting, Fight Club, A Clockwork Orange, Fear and Loathing, The Stranger, American Psycho etc. I've been trying to branch out from this lately, though.

I also really like historical non-fiction, (mostly about 20th century history and/or the Soviet Union) and, of course, philosophy.

Films: Similar to the above. Cult 20th century stuff (often the film versions of books I like), dark comedies (In Bruges) historical dramas and biopics (Downfall, The Lives of Others, Goodbye Lenin, Carlos, Che).

TV: Dark comedy/ satire (Peep Show, Brass Eye, Alan Partridge, Archer), Gritty, cynical dramas (The Sopranos, Breaking Bad, Sons of Anarchy) and quizzes.

Video Games: Command and Conquer, Pokemon, Fallout, Elder Scrolls, Civilization, Football Manager, Dead Space, Resident Evil, Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic, Tropico, Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney, L.A. Noire

Music: Radiohead, Manic Street Preachers, Nirvana, Alt-J, Sigur Rós, Alice In Chains, Rammstein, System Of A Down, Smashing Pumpkins, Metallica, Enter Shikari, Dead Kennedys, Foo Fighters, The Fatima Mansions, Green Day, Rage Against The Machine.

Food: Loads of things. Pizza, curry, steak, fish, Thai, Indian, Chinese, Mediterranean. I also really like trying new foods whenever I have the chance.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My computer and the internet
Books
Music
My friends
Opportunities to learn new things.
My sense of levity
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Philosophy, history, how my life will end up in the future, everything else.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There isn't really any such thing as a typical Friday night. I'm not a nightclub person so I try not to end up in those wherever possible, but pubs and bars are fine, as is anywhere where it's possible to have a conversation while drinking. Conversations over drink with the right company are one of the things I love most in the world.

An evening in playing videogames, wasting time online or similar is also good. Some of the nicest Friday nights I've ever had have consisted simply of me sitting around and talking with my friends for hours (without or without copious amounts of rum).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You'd get on with someone who's likes learning new things, cult film and TV and who might well have been born to be a student.