Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TheKidd74

40 New York, NY Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 35–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:26pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I take great pleasure in the little things--reading a good book, listening to music, and walking around on a nice day with a cup of coffee and nowhere else to be. I like going to bars, but boozing for sport can get old and I’m always looking for new inspiration - which is one reason why I recently moved from Chicago to NY. (So if you have any ideas for my "Things to do in New York" list, send 'em over.)

I like to run, swim laps and generally stay fit, but I'll gladly scrap it all for an evening of great food and drink with my best pals.

Everyone who knows me well would probably say that I enjoy making people (including myself) laugh, and I think I’m good at it. But I’m not one of those people who are always “on” - in fact, the older I get, the more my introverted side rears itself (primarily in the form of needing some alone time to recharge). I usually have a creative side project going, whether it’s something I’m writing, photos I want to shoot or a home design project.

I'd love to meet someone who can take me somewhere I've never been (that'll be easy) or introduce me to my next favorite band, and is always up for something new. I've always been turned on to creative types, whether it's their full-time job or something they do in their spare time, like writing, playing music, designing, etc., but I'm open to meeting a smart, funny actuary.

Travel is very important to me and I like meeting people who are well traveled or have ambitions to be. Past trips include Thailand, Argentina, Belize and a two-week solo trip to Europe. I would definitely travel alone again, but there’s a lot to be said for having someone to share it with.

I try not to be too judgmental, but I should mention that if any of your photos are of you, shirtless, I'll probably think you're a choad.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
By day, I work in advertising. It's a good job, but the hours are longer than I'd like and I value my life outside the office much more. Back in Chicago, I had a side gig as a contributing writer to various local magazines, which I enjoyed a lot more.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
keeping plants alive
making pesto
asking questions and listening to the answers
incurring library fines
traveling alone
writing really good/shitty R&B songs
taking real movie names and turning them into dirty ones
throwing BBQs (back in Chicago)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Last book I read: The Orphan Master's Son.

Favorite movie: this one's easy, Meatballs. I loved Bill Murray before you did and I can probably recite the entire movie (not that I would put you through that).

Last show I went to: Beach House at the Riviera (Chicago)

TV shows: Game of Thrones, House of Cards, Mad Men, The Wire, Six Feet Under, Arrested Development, Girls.

If I were going to be executed my last meal would probably be filet mignon, mashed potatoes, something chocolate, and red wine. However, my tastes are usually not that vanilla. I try to eat healthfully most of the time, but will eat almost anything and love Indian, Asian, seafood, etc.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Coffee, chocolate, running shoes, reading material, music and wine.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Creative projects.
My next trip.
Yoga - how I wish I liked it and that I should go more often.
My niece and nephew (4 year-old twins who, rightfully, think I'm hilarious.)
Recipes (70% of which I'll never get around to making - especially now that I live in NY).
Canceling my cable.
Friends and family in Chicago. No regrets about moving here, but I miss them.
My list of "Things to do in NY".
Getting the F out of the city.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually dinner/drinks with friends. Occasionally a show or museum.

But I might have spent a recent Friday night with a bottle of wine and a Jeffrey Dahmer documentary. Sometimes the work week just gets you.