Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


34 Allen, TX Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 25-65
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Nov 13
5' 9" (1.75m)
Body Type
Average build
Atheism and laughing about it
Working on Post grad
Might want kids
Has cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat), Sign Language (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
So, spoiler alert, I'm married as of August 2014, but I'm looking for new friends and people to hang out with in my area. I am a southern girl transplanted around the country. I'm currently working on my PhD in psychology (third year--almost there I hope). I'm always looking for new stuff to do (SCUBA, target shooting, random new musical instruments). I took my first flying lesson this past summer, but I don't think I'll be pursuing a license. I'm big on cooking and I like to make things grow in the garden. I love to travel (although I have yet to see East Asia, Australia or Africa--there's much to do!). I enjoy target shooting and hunting. I also love fantasy football, swimming, dancing foolishly, and drawing (graphite and ballpoint mostly).

I love big cats but I am wary of very small dogs. I have a wonderful black cat named Roland (named for both The Gunslinger series and a favorite Warren Zevon song...that and he comes when I say "Roland," so I guess he likes it), and a red tabby named Olive. I love dogs, too, but I don't have the space or time for a dog right now.

I like the mountains (hiking up them, not falling off of them). I read a lot. I'm really into movies. Netflix is not one of the six things I couldn't live without, but it's damn close.
I think (almost) all drinks taste better through a straw, and I use one whenever I can. I love to travel and want to do more of it. I believe in getting as much out of being alive as possible.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a therapist by trade. I left my job at a private clinic in order to pursue my doctorate. I'm married someone last year I found here on OKC! I'm doing research but mostly spending my time doing therapy and assisting with teaching.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I like to cook and bake and people tell me I'm good at it. I also like to read Tarot (though I don't believe fortunetelling is real--pondering Jungian archetypes is a bit of a hobby). I love games especially spades, dominoes, rummy, MTG, and trivial pursuit. I also love video games (GTA series, Assasin's Creed series, Minecraft, lots of others). I am also decent at sizing people up and remembering the little things about them. I know how to pick a good wine at a restaurant, and other people's pets seem to like me (lucky me!)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My conjoined twin...and my bouncy hair!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books/Authors: Crime and Punishment, Lolita, Nabokov in general, Italo Calvino, Douglas Adams, Cat's Cradle, Roald Dahl, Nicholas Nickleby, Clive Barker, Terry Pratchett, P.G. Wodehouse, Steinbeck, Rushdie, Evelyn Waugh, Haruki Murakami, James Thurber, e.e. cummings, Anais Nin, Isabel Allende, Charles Addams, Toni Morrison, The Selfish Gene, David Foster Wallace, Kingsley Amis, Richard Matheson, Anthony Bourdain___________Movies/TV: Some Like It Hot, Mad Men, The Godfather, Rashomon, Intolerable Cruelty, Harold and Maude, The Sting, Singin' in the Rain, Carrie, Dr. Strangelove, Wall Street, Annie Hall, Caddyshack, The Big Lebowski, 8 1/2, Groundhog Day, both versions of Dawn of the Dead, the original Sabrina, Jackie Brown, Touch of Evil, The Fog of War, Ghost World, Wild Strawberries, Sunset Boulevard, A Separation, Wet Hot American Summer_______Music: The Beatles, Bud Powell, Lou Reed, Rufus Wainwright, Miles Davis, Elliott Smith, Tori Amos, Andrew Bird, George Clinton, Radiohead, The Pixies, Outkast, John Lee Hooker, Tom Waits, Django Reinhardt, The Clash, Frank Zappa, the Kinks, Rasputina, Beethoven, Pantera, Mos Def, The Dead Kennedys, Del tha Funkee Homosapien, They Might Be Giants, Bessie Smith, Johnny Cash ________ Food: Sushi, real vanilla ice cream, spinach, mango, pastrami on rye, asparagus, vindaloo, strawberries, pancakes, good bourbon, better beer, vintage port, etouffee, blue cheese, bagels, sweet potato pie
________Comedians (a special genre for me): Louis C.K., Joan Rivers, Greg Proops, Wanda Sykes, Richard Pryor, Patton Oswalt
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Not counting the basics (food, water, air): My passport, good conversation, freedom, solitude, humor and music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
insanity, situational ethics, birds
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Dinner, outings, or random web-chicanery with my husband, going out with my friends to blow off steam, or, on occasion, just staying at home to do all the stuff I told myself I was going to do earlier in the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sometimes I eat peanut butter out of the jar.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're bored and you want to have a fun conversation.