Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


32 Oakland, CA Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Jan 21
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from university
Science / Engineering
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), Yiddish (Poorly), C++ (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm not like all these other douchebags. I am a distinctive, if not unique, personal brand of douchebag. The colorfully congenial IT guy by day, the bitter existentialist post-punk writer by night. Born and raised in the Bay, by now I'm totally sick of it. Unless something changes, I tentatively plan on leaving for good later this year; wanna persuade me to stay?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Every day I'm hustlin', every day I'm hustlin'.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
German compliments. Wordsmithing. Generally showing up on time for things. Making fried chicken and collard greens. Fixing computers. Being consistently irreverent, usually vulgar, but often erudite and occasionally even quite witty.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Everyone thinks I'm like 21-24. Maybe it's how I dress.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
A few I've enjoyed include "The Stranger", "Ham on Rye", "The Catcher In The Rye", the Guardians of the Flame series, "Notes From A Small Island", and "Hairstyles of the Damned". For a guy who fancies himself a novelist, I don't read very much. I'm taking recommendations, though!

I typically enjoy stoner comedies, crime films, occasionally somber Oscar bait dramas, some of the less stupid war and action movies, and the odd documentary.

According to, I listen to a lot of punk bands from the Bay Area and the Midwest, classic / speed / thrash metal, Golden Age hip hop, and bits of synthpop, classic rock, and so on.

Foodwise, I'll try almost anything you put in front of me, but if you let me choose, we're probably having pizza, fried chicken, sushi, or steaks.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
internet lulz
good beer
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to dismantle the kyriarchy, and look like a superhero while I'm at it. Rap lyrics and fantasy novels. Sophomoric jokes and insults.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably just chillin' at home, or at a rocknroll show.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My spirit animal is Yelling Bird, and I've been meaning to get a tattoo of the same for some time.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're not already up to your neck in dudes spitting their cheesy game at you, or if you are, but I seem like less of a tool.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption
You look great!
I’m Done