Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TheMaskedBagel

27 M Herndon, VA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi!

I love meeting new people and filling my life with as many new experiences as possible. I'm always looking for a sense of adventure and novelty, but I'll take a good time out with a small group of friends over a noisy party or crowded bar any day.

I'm a complete geek. I like video games, books, Sci-Fi and Fantasy, and all generally geeky things. I also like to get out and appreciate nature and stay in shape.

I have a deep love of music and I'm rarely without my iPod or music of some sort playing in the background. I play drums for fun.

I love Fall weather, adventure, and coffee.

I am nonmonogamous, at least for the time being. Love is beautiful and serious relationships are great, but I'm not particularly going out of my way to look for either. Friendship and fun are more up my alley right now.

I know my way around rope. If you're into that sort of thing we should talk ;). If you're not, that's okay too.
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying life! Catching up with old friends and making new ones.

I recently finished up undergrad for Computational and Data Sciences with a Biology concentration, so basically I'm studying computer algorithms for working with Biological data. I like the mix of the two because I'm a logically-minded person and I love puzzles, but programming on its own can start to feel cold and meaningless after a while. Working on problems with applications in the life sciences helps keep things feeling relevant and I love the idea that I could some day put my programming skills to help advance medical research that could save lives or improve people's health.
I’m really good at
Everything. Especially being humble.
The first things people usually notice about me
In a group? Probably that I'm quiet. I tend to listen more than speak when a lot of people are around.

One on one or among smaller groups of friends I'm really not sure.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Neil Gaiman, Orson Scott Card, and various other quality fantasy and sci-fi authors. YA fantasy and dystopia are good too. A Song of Ice and Fire is amazing, of course.

Some recent examples of non-fiction books that have influenced me greatly are Susan Cain's Quiet, Tristan Taormino's Opening Up, and Carl Sagan's Cosmos.

Movies: I like animated films a lot. I love comic book movies like Batman and The Avengers.

Music: Mute Math, Imagine Dragons, Muse, Mumford & Sons, Nightwish, Avenged Sevenfold, In This Moment, Nine Inch Nails, A Perfect Circle, Garbage, Green Day, Jonathan Coulton, Flight of the Conchords, Liz Phair, Mae, The Offspring, Lindsey Stirling, Keiko Matsui - just to hit a few of the highlights; there are many, many more

TV: Game of Thrones, Doctor Who, The West Wing, Futurama, How I Met Your Mother, Firefly, Stargate, Dexter
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order:

-Creative outlets
-My friends
-Music
-Puzzles
-Good coffee - although I maybe be converting to tea
-Sex! :D
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The pervasiveness of ignorance and how easy it is to become jaded in a world where rhetoric and enculturation trump reason and human decency and hate, too often, becomes institutionalized as readily as love.

My short-, medium-, and long-term career goals, aka how I can capitalize on my introspective and contemplative temperament for personal success and to make the world a better place.

Lately, I have a lot of A's T's G's and C's floating around in my head alongside snippets of Python or C# code.

Oh, and how I'm going to survive the Zombie Apocalypse when it arrives. Ya gotta be prepared for that shit.
On a typical Friday night I am
Crashing after a busy week and getting ready to go out on Saturday, more likely than not.

Reading, watching TV. Relaxing.

Or writing frivolous computer programs. Last week on a drunken whim I coded a Sudoku solver. Because, you know, Sudoku is totally still cool and the world didn't already have enough of those already. I AM A PARTY ANIMAL, WOOOO! Good times!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm currently taking Zoloft (Sertraline, an SSRI/antidepressant) to help control anxiety and panic attacks. These things used to be a real problem for me, but I'm proud to have gotten them under control and moved forward with my life, and I'm very happy these days. I've had many loved ones who've suffered mental health problems and helping people understand and manage them is important to me. If you want to hear more about my experiences or talk about your own, speak up! I'm an open book and a strong believer in reaching out to help dispel stigma.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–28
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
-You can type decently.

-You're interested in and capable of intelligent conversation about just about any imaginable topic.

I love good conversation and I'll talk to just about anyone if you're polite and reasonably interesting.