New!   Incognito Mode. Now you can hand-select who sees you on OkCupid. That means total control of your visibility.

Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


27 San Mateo, CA Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jan 7
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body type
Graduated from university
Likes dogs and likes cats
English, C++

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Well fundamentally I am a dork who really enjoys being goofy; some of the best laughs you can have are at yourself. I am very easy going and find enjoyment in the little things in life.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I moved the bay area a few months back from New Jersey. Whenever I visited California before I complained it didn't rain and it wasn't green. Well the not raining part is still 100% correct the not green part is completely wrong. Been trying to explore the poo ton of awesome nature stuff around.

Also trying to figure out how I can get a puppy into my no-pets allowed apartment.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Bridging the gap between sociable and D&D/video game nerd. I am good a making people feel comfortable and stay cool when shit hits the fan. Also ever wonder how many times literal shit has hit a fan before "shit hits the fan" became a widely used term.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably that I laugh and smile very easily. And that I use my hands to talk all. Not in the meaningful Italian way but more in a horrible flailing like I'm getting attacked by bees way.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Well I don't really read much being dyslexic thingy makes it kinda annoying. But I am a huge fan of Dune and of course the Harry Potter series because really who doesn't like Harry Potter.

Movies: Blazing Saddles, LotR, Starwars, My Neighbor Totoro, Howl's Moving Castle, pretty much anything with Henson or the Muppet, Big Fish, also really love Pixar and other animated movies.

Music: Eric Clapton, Johnny Cash, George Harrison, The Cat Empire, Company of Thieves, Opeth, Iron Maiden, Hendrix, Dream Theater, Disney songs, also have a week point for really bad songs.

Food: Falafel and other Mediterranean food (lamb is sooo good), fruit of all varieties except bananas. I am not really picky and like to try new thing, if you have any different or interesting eats in the NJ/NY area feel free to share.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In no particular order:
My family
My computer
The outdoors
Dog and bunny
My imagination
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Well since I just moved out here my Fridays have been uneventful. Just trying to getting general stuff in order. Been playing a lot of board games actually.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you have anything suggestions of interesting stuff to do. Or just simply want to chit chat.