Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TheRedBandito

59 M Dacula, GA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:34pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Dislikes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I hate writing these essays. Not because I can't -- I'm a pretty good writer and I know myself better than anyone else - but instead, because a couple of hundred words cannot begin to introduce myself to you.

The vital stuff: 58 years old, been living in Atlanta for around 20 years off and on. Two daughters, and a couple of grandchildren. Divorced forever ago.

Gainfully employed, have masters degree, live roughly around exit 120 (off of I-85), work in the IT industry, fair amount of travel for work.

I have been described as an onion. There a lots of levels of complexity if you take the time to peel them. I do my thing from day to day, but I know that life can be fuller than it is. I'm certainly happy with what I have, and am not seeking the promised land -- quite the opposite - I'm good where I am but I know that life can always improve.

What do I want? Someone that I can connect to. I don't want to be your owner or your master or anything like that. I want to be your partner as we each continue to grow.

Enough for now. I hate rambling on...
I’m really good at
analyzing, asking questions, learning more. I am curious and inquisitive. As a rule, I'd rather be doing something interesting than just sitting around watching TV.

Even a drive in the country can be a journey - you always learn something new by observing.
The first things people usually notice about me
Besides the crown around my head?

I have no idea what people notice about me. I'm tall, so they tend to say something about my height.

Once they have talked to me, they notice my brilliant wit and charming conversational skills. They take note of my wisdom and depth of understanding.

And then the remark at the level of my modesty.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Too many to mention. Basically, my reading tastes are widespread - everything from 19th century French literature (Hugo, Dumas, Voltaire) to action films. Some science fiction, some adventure.

I watch very little in the way of commercial TV - mostly movies.

As for music - jazz, classical, 70s.
The six things I could never do without
Family (kids, grandkids) are so important to me

My books - they let me escape, and they let me learn.

Seasons. I have lived places where the weather is the same almost year around. I don't like that. I enjoy the progression of summer to fall and winter and spring.

The ability to think for myself. I hate other people (religions, politicians, etc.) telling me what I should think.

My waterbed. Nothing better than a warm mattress on these wintry nights.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Not much at all. I don't have any real conundra at this point. I give passing thought to a lot of things, but there isn't anything that I am dwelling on at this time.
On a typical Friday night I am
listening to Jazz or classical music, or sometimes 70s music. Reading a book.

Sometimes I'm babysitting for the grandchildren so that my daughter and her husband can go out.

Mostly, at the end of the week, I'm ready to relax.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I tend to keep private things private until I know a person better.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 51–59
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
you are curious to meet someone like me. I bring humor and respect to a relationship. Do I match your desires? Only you can say.