Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TheRowan

33 F New Hyde Park, NY

My Details

Last Online
Jul 14, 2008
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
An idealist disguised as a cynic. Don't tell. Always trying to find the best path to where I'm going, 'cept the "where i'm going" part keeps changing on me when i'm not looking.

Only thing that stays constant goal-wise is the desire to work hands-on with wildlife. Generally do things backassward. Have a useless B.S. in Animal Science from Cornell and currently working towards an A.A.S. in Veterinary Technology (toldja i do things backward). Then its off to vet school... hopefully. Spent a while doing wildlife rehabilitation in B.F.E., Texas, rescuing and caring for orphaned and injured raccoons, monkeys, hawks, bobcats, lions, vultures, possums, song birds, skunks, coatis, foxes, etc..... And the only battle scar I have left is a squirrel bite... go figure.

Happiest when i'm laughing my ass off with my friends or caring for animals. I generally choose reading over sleeping, cooking over fast food, books over movies, Batman over Superman, and, sadly enuff, animals over people.

I am empathetic, loyal, and smart-assed
What I’m doing with my life
Finished a BS from Cornell, working on an AAS in Vet Tech, aiming for vet school. Want to either be a wildlife vet or own a small animal clinic to help fund a backroom wildlife rehabilitation hobby.
I’m really good at
Caring for people and animals.
The six things I could never do without
Okay, 6 is an arbitrary number and there is no way I can stick to it, so here goes:

My dog, Indiana Jones (a Catahoula Leopard Dog), and my cat, Zeke (even tho' he's a bit of a bastard) - BooksBooksBooksBooks - Friends and Family - Trees/Clean Air/Wildlife (NY is driving me crazy) - Logic - Technology

hmm... that's 10 things... nice round number... good.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Are my pets just victims of Stockholm Syndrome?

42
On a typical Friday night I am
These days: working.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have two tattoos, both of which represent things that I didn't know about until it was too late. But it's okay, because I chose them to represent a part of me... and that can never be changed or regretted, regardless of how the rest of the world view them.

And I tivo Knight Rider and MacGyver reruns... how embarassing.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 23–52
  • Near me
  • Who are single
You should message me if
you are fun(ny) with a sarcastic (sometimes dark) sense of humor, a quick mind, and a love of animals.