Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TheShawnA

32 Los Angeles, CA Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 18–40
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, casual sex

My details

Last online
Today – 4:06pm
Orientation
Straight, Heteroflexible
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body type
Used up
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Status
Open relationship
Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), C++ (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm in a committed relationship with science. If you care what your astrological sign or your Myers-Briggs Type Indicator assessment is in more than a nerdy Dungeons and Dragons sort of way, or you are even remotely theistic, then we already have some disagreements about the fundamental nature of the universe, but that doesn't necessarily mean we won't get along.

I'm also in a committed relationship with a special lady.

I'm far to the left, and I'm not old fashioned.

Tyler Durden is my spirit animal.

I love animals, kittens, puppies, vaccinations, and GMOs.

I'm probably not as serious as you'll think I am.

I don't sports.

I believe everything has a cause, but I do not believe everything happens for a reason and I generally loathe those who do.

I'm not exactly neurotypical, but I'm not disordered either.

I think Ayn Rand was a shitty writer and a shitty person.

I like good beer, good coffee, good books, good people, and good ideas.

Sometimes, I like bad beer, bad books, bad people, and bad ideas, but rarely bad coffee.

I'm currently employed as a full-time writer.

I think the "questions" on OKC are oftentimes ambiguous, if not just plain silly, so I don't put too much stock in match percentages. That being said, if you think it should be illegal to burn your nation's flag, we might not get along too well as I think it should be on everyone's bucket list.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Writing, lifting heavy things, eating well, hanging out in dark, creepy places, having pleasant conversation with people in real life, and having livid arguments with people I don't know on the internet.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Planking and treating people with respect.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That they recognize me from the Internet, or that I'm holding an electronic cigarette.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read a lot. More news lately than books. Sciencey non-fiction or humor if it's a book.

I'm a metal guy. Please don't judge me.

I try to keep my diet reasonably ethical, but I could always do better.

I almost never eat sweets.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Coffee.
2. Organized spaces.
3. Breakfast.
4. Wikipedia.
5. Clever, interesting, scientifically literate people.
6. My guitar.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Girls; and sometimes (but rarely) boys.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
A homeowner.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was an extra in a Weird Al music video.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think you can tame the cat that hangs out on my porch for free food but won't let me pet it.

Or, you'd like to grab a drink or find something weird to do.

Or, if you don't care about porch cats, or drinks, or weird things, but you feel like messaging me for any other reason. I'm pretty friendly and I'm never hostile or rude.

*Note: I no longer live at the house porch cat frequents, but porch cat still hangs out on the porch and the tenants have yet to get any pets from it.