Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TheSilverSmile

29 F Shawnee, OK

My Details

Last Online
Jul 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on two-year college
Job
Other
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I grew up a military brat. Father retired from the USAF after 20 years. My parents split on good terms and have a good relationship. I treasure my parents for the wonderful way they raised my brother, sister and I. They taught us that precious unconditional love that family has for you no matter what.

I have a very sweet, QUIET chihuahua named 'Cailet' (Caisha) after a character in a book I enjoyed. Dog-lovers are definitely a plus.

All-in-all, I don't take myself seriously and take life with as much optimism as I can muster. I'm loyal to my family (almost to a fault). I have a selfish, careless streak that some people are unable to cope with. I love to read when time allows. I tend to start hobbies, but never stick to any particular one. I crave new experiences, but love to revisit old favorites.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently I took a full load of college classes in the day-time (8am - 2pm) in hopes of finding what I want to do with my life. For now, I'm looking at something in high demand in the medical field, but still haven't found my niche.

I still work full-time usually closing shifts from 11am-8pm on weekends and 3pm-8pm weekdays after school. I live with my siblings and our dogs in Shawnee. We all have our chaotic schedules and are in and out all the time, but try to make time for each other in the thick of things.
I’m really good at
Making people laugh. And logic games and puzzles - I've got this one block puzzle been workin' on for 5 years. YEARS I tell you, the silly thing is complicated.

[Update on the puzzle: a drunken, applied-engineering, friend put it together in under thirty minutes at a weekend party. The booger.]
The first things people usually notice about me
The first thing they might notice, are my lips.

Secondly, I don't wear much makeup, but I think when I make the effort, my eyes tend to stand out.

Thirdly, is the fact that I tend to be terribly optimistic/upbeat and as my brother says "always happy".
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Author: Tanith Lee
Favorite Movies: Cloud Atlas, Easy A, loads others.
Musics: Caro Emerald, Die Antwoord, Florence and the Machine, Marina and the Diamonds

Just discovered Amanda Palmer.

Current books I'm reading:
Night's Master by Tanith Lee
Dance With Dragons by George R. R. Martin

Musical obsessions for the week:
Try out my Pandora station:
www.pandora.com/people/Xeopholite

Or my Grooveshark collection: http://grooveshark.com/#!/thesilversmile
The six things I could never do without
Neeeeetfliiiiiiixxxx.

I love to read, my collection is far from complete.

My family. Some might call it a crutch, I call it love.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Recently, I've started considering what I want my future to be and who or what kind of person I want to make myself worthy of. I've stopped looking at it as 'shopping' for someone else, but focusing more on what I have to offer someone else rather than what they have to offer me.

I want to find myself spiritually again and find someone who's willing to take that journey or at least be waiting for me at the end. Someone who is looking for a family to join theirs with.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually spending it with family since it's the one day a week where we all have the same day off with no commitments. Oftentimes it's either out to dinner, or a home-cooked family meal, and some Magic: the Gathering and rented movies.

Or cramming for school on Monday.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
+You love to laugh.
+You've got a good relationship with most of your family.
+If you know who Tanith Lee is.

I'm attracted to Hispanic men, men with beards enough to make Gimli jealous, barrel-chested men, and blue eyes pretty much make me melt.
That said, I think you feel attracted to as much personality as you do physical appearance.
*******************************************
WARNING!
*I'm NOT interested in casual sex in any way, shape, or form. That includes sex-cam or phone sex.