Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TheSouthernLass

25 F Dallas, TX

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:36pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Born in Austin but moved around a lot as a kid, so I guess I'd say I'm from a tiny town in Arkansas - we had three stoplights and a small Walmart that closed at 8:00 PM. I moved to Dallas last summer after working in DC for a year.

I'm incredibly open-minded, adventurous, passionate, and independent. I enjoy spending time in nature, especially in the mountains or near water, and I'm always up for exploring or trying something new.

I love discussing world religions, different cultures, social issues, traveling, single malt whisky, politics, health, and nutrition. (I know you're not technically supposed to discuss politics or religion, but I just can't help myself.)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I went to grad school in Scotland and then worked on the Hill in DC for a year (I'm not the typical Hill person - that's why I left). Now I work in advocacy on a childhood obesity initiative for a health nonprofit.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Honestly? I know far too much about different types of moss, including the region where each type grows and the areas you're most likely to find it. Kind of weird, I know, but that knowledge has helped me find my way out of the woods on multiple occasions. :)

I'm also a bit of a spelling/grammar freak.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm pretty outspoken and expressive. I'm talking hand gestures, facial expressions, etc. I also laugh easily and often, and I appreciate sarcasm.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: It really varies. Lately I've been reading some of Khaled Hosseini's works.

Movies: Horror, sci-fi, comedy.
TV: Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Heroes, Battlestar Galactica, American Horror Story.

Music: I grew up with the Stones, Aretha, and Motown so I have a soft spot for those, and I'm beginning to find I have a deep love for the blues. Also, CCR, Kings of Leon, Foals, Depeche Mode, Frightened Rabbit, Kate Nash, and Miranda Lambert are some of my favorites.

Food: Mediterranean, Indian, Korean, Cajun, and Tex-Mex.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) My crazy but supportive family
2) My diverse group of friends
3) Stimulating conversations
4) Laughing
5) A job I really care about
6) Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My job, traveling, why traffic in DFW is so horrendous, the weekend, my next adventure, meeting people, the future, which new classes I should take to make exercising more exciting.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been to 40+ countries, and I'm trying to make it to all 7 continents before I die.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're intelligent, you don't take yourself too seriously, and you like strong women. And for the love of all things holy, you can use proper punctuation.