Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TheYans87

27 Nashville, TN Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:52pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly), Swedish (Poorly)

Similar Users

What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently working toward my PhD in Sociology at Vanderbilt University. I'm not necessarily interested in teaching or doing research, though, so I'm trying to become more active in local policy/social activism (specifically in both mental health and education policy) in preparation for entering the non-profit sector once I'm finished. I'm also a part-time tax accountant, which probably comprises the most random vocational combination ever. I suppose the end result will be some combination of the two, but I'm not too concerned about it. I'm happiest when I don't plan my life from A-Z and just take opportunities as they come. INFP, for those who think psychology is cool (like me).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
being completely impulsive and random. More seriously, though, I'm really good at not getting stressed over tiny, insignificant matters (or even important things, for that matter) and being able to throw on a smile regardless of the situation.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile. I've been told it's simultaneously goofy and a smirk (while being entirely genuine), which, in a lot of ways, pretty much sums up my personality.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My tastes pretty much cover the whole spectrum with most of these, as long as it is quality or seems like a good time. Everything has its place. I do, however, tend to prefer books, movies, shows, and music that have some deeper meaning and/or point. Yeah, that's totally oversimplifying any sort of notion of taste, but that's the gist, for the most part. (Sorry for being that guy...)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Friends/people
2. My brain (quite literally...)
3. Coffee
4. Books
5. Music
6. My car

[Yeah, this section is stupid...]
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I'm going to do with my life; Ways that I can make the world a better place both for myself and others; Random, inconsequential, theoretical things that I have no business messing with (mental masturbation, if you will); What I'm going to eat for lunch/dinner.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
usually going with whatever feels right. I may go out with friends, may hang out at a coffee shop and work, or may just head home to watch a movie or read a book.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're cool, fun, confident, energetic, and outgoing, don't get stressed easily, think that your friends are more important than your work, are more extroverted than me, and, most of all, are happy, content (at least in an ontological sense), and adventurous.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!