Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TheZFactor

42 Cambridge, MA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My friends generally describe me as intelligent, kind, interesting, and a fun person to have around. I'm an avid reader, mostly fiction, although plenty of non-fiction as well. I am one who delights in all manifestations of the Terpsichorean muse - I particularly enjoy seeing live music, which is one of the great parts about living close to Central Sq. I enjoy traveling - I've been to 43 of the 50 states, and to Europe as well: I've been in Dublin for St. Patrick's Day and Munich for Oktoberfest.

Generally speaking, I enjoy life - give me a good book, a good film, a good restaurant, a good live band, a good album, a good TV show, or an evening spent hanging out with good friends, and I am happy.

I am hoping to find someone similarly intelligent and caring, who hopefully shares some of the same interests - but not all, so that we can each explore something new with each other. I'd like to find someone that I click with, someone I can talk about books, and music, and movies with, someone I can do the Times crossword with on Sunday mornings, and someone who looks forward to spending the night with me as much as I look forward to spending the night with her.

But really, all this barely scratches the surface of who I am - if you'd like to find out more, send me a message, and maybe we can find out more about each other over a cup of coffee or a glass of wine.

N.B., I mainly live in Cambridge, MA, but also have a place near Burlington, VT, and am often there on weekends.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a software engineer at a company that I helped start 8 years ago - there were four of us then, and more than 100, now - but I defy most of the stereotypes about the profession. I have a degree in English, and worked as a researcher for the OED as my first job out of college.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Trivia. Lots and lots of trivia. Like the names of all of the members of the Talking Heads, or the entire cast of some random TV show that I've never even seen an episode of - I swear I don't try to remember this shit, it just sticks in my memory. Comes in handy at a pub quiz, though.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm going to try to just hit the highlights here... I very much enjoy books, music and movies, and have huge collections of all three. That said, some favorites are: Radiohead, The Bad Plus, Soundgarden, Morphine, Pixies, Philip K. Dick, Douglas Adams, PD James, Stieg Larsson, Orson Scott Card, William Gibson, Firefly (a recent discovery), The Office (UK), Daily Show and Colbert, Monty Python, Twin Peaks, David Lynch, Akira Kurosawa, the Star Wars trilogy, Indiana Jones (but not the abomination that was the last movie), Quentin Tarantino, Terry Gilliam, the Coen Brothers, the Lord of the Rings and Harry Potter (both the books and the movies, although the books are better, in both cases)... I'll stop there for now.

As for food, I'm a bit of an omnivore - I love a good steak, but also love sushi (and gyoza!), love the Blue Room, but will also occasionally indulge a craving for fast food or takeout chinese. And above all, I'm always interested in trying new places that friends recommend.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Coffee. A book (I always have to be in the middle of reading *something*). Coffee. My music collection (although it might take me several months to get it all on an iPod). Hanging out with friends. Oh, and did I mention coffee?

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!