Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

The_Daddio

51 M West Linn, OR

My Details

Last Online
Jun 27
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Awhile back, out of the blue, my young daughter said to me "you're not my dad" and I said "What??" and she smiled and replied "you're the Daddio!" Intelligent, laid back, and a good dad is how most would describe me. I'm into golf, basketball, and enjoy most sports actually. I'm also a board game enthusiast. I like going out for a night on the town, as well as cooking a meal and staying in for a cozy night at home. I love the beach and road trips to new destinations. I am a firm believer that openness and honesty are essential for any relationship, from platonic to true love, to be able to thrive, flourish and grow. Although I only have her every other weekend, my daughter is a very big part of my life. I actually think I've grown and matured immensely since she's been around. :)
What I’m doing with my life
Having a good career with benefits is nice, but I've felt like something is missing (aside from the obvious, me being on this site and all). I've had this idea I've been kicking around for a business venture that I have this vision of becoming an international non-profit organization someday, and although I'm at the beginning stages and the process will be slow at first, I'm pursuing the dream! The struggling economy has been suppressing my desire to push forward, but then it came to me that this might be the perfect opportunity to do so. It's safe to assume, though, that I won't be scrapping my day job just yet. :)
I’m really good at
I pick up on things quickly, especially when I'm interested in the subject, or training for work. Providing good advice (although I should listen to my own common sense sometimes). Competition, and good sportsmanship. Patience. Conversation. Listening. Romance. Monogamy. Some might say I'm a really good cook, but cuisine experts know better!
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm friendly, easy going, and laid back. My blue eyes. If I'm walking the other way: my derrière. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like novels. I've read all of Grisham, Margolin, and most of Patterson, and DeMille. Then there's Dean Koontz. He's got such a wild imagination! Just finished The Help, as well as the Hunger games and 50 Shades trilogies. Self-help books too, of which The Four Agreements is at the top of the list.

I like most kinds of movies. Even chick-flicks. Comedy, drama, suspense, and action are my favorites. Way too many titles on my list to name. Silver Linings Playbook was excellent.

I'm also into most kinds of music. Not a huge rap fan, and Country is probably my next-least favorite. Again, I love so many if I named just a few I'd want to go on and on for fear that I've left one out.

I love food! Italian, Mexican, Chinese, Thai, German, Cajun; it's all good! Even a nice hearty burger once in awhile is too tempting to pass on. I've found that in the last couple years, I'm much more conscious about eating healthy. I love to experiment with cooking and trying new things.
The six things I could never do without
Aside from the obvious essentials one needs to survive, I would say first and foremost would be my wonderful daughter. Then my family, my friendships, my house, my car (amazing how it can be so taken for granted), and my common sense.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Someday finding that special someone and we are perfect for each other.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either beginning a fun-filled weekend with my daughter, or on opposite Fridays I could be out and about, playing golf or relaxing at home. My favorite Friday nights are when I'm vacationing!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I'm not one apt to reveal private things to everyone.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If I've said anything that interests or intrigues you; and if you're not scared away by me having a young daughter.