Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

The_Lost_Leader

34 M Manchester, UK

My Details

Last Online
Mar 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
More than $1,000,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello. I'm originally from Birmingham (but don't have much of a brummie accent) and have been living in Manchester for ages now.
I thought i'd sign up to this in the hope of meeting interesting people i have a bit in common with.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
As much as I'd like my band to be famous and adored by everyone, I have reluctantly had so accept that I need a backup career plan. So I went back to university and I'm a part-time student (for just a little bit longer - I've nearly finished now), and I work full-time too.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I guess I'm good at being in an unprofitable geek-rock band. I think we're pretty awesome, but if I didn't think that there would be no point doing it. I do the lead vocals and the majority of the songwriting. I can play a few instruments too. Not drums though. They're really difficult.

I spend a lot of my spare time playing tennis. I'm pretty good by club standards, but pretty terrible compared with Federer.

I like games a lot, and have got very good at my favourites, which include: Magic the Gathering, Pokemon, Smallworld, Dominion, Quarriors, Subbuteo, Space Marine, Game of Thrones (the board game), Chess, Connect 4, and some retro computer games.

I have been known to be a good listener when i make the effort and am not doing anything else at the same time. I cannot multi-task at all. I'm apparently good fun to be around on nights out too.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
.....is that i have three heads.

Or something else. I've never met myself for the first time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Unbearable Lightness of Being, Lord of the Rings, The Book of Illusions, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time.

Movies: The Life of Brian, Superbad, Terminator 2, Pan's Labyrinth, Adventureland, Aliens, Four Lions, American Beauty, Avatar.

Shows: Anything involving David Attenborough, South Park, Family Guy, The Big Bang Theory, Garth Marenghi's Darkplace, Match of the Day, Formula 1, Michael Portillo's Great British Rail Journeys, Game of Thrones.

Music: Weezer, Bright Eyes, The Magnetic Fields, Idlewild, Bright Eyes, Jimmy Eat World, Grandaddy, Offspring, Best Coast, The Smiths, Nirvana, Manic Street Preachers, Rilo Kiley, Pulp.

Food: Chinese, Indian, Pizza, pub roast dinners, fish & chips. I'm not terribly fussy really. Not broccoli though. I've seen what it can do to you on Garth Marenghi's Darkplace.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Excluding the likes of "air, water, food, etc", My cat, good music, friends, games, tennis and Aston Villa.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
people, and trying to make sense of them.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I have a theory that all the best nights out start with Friday Night Magic. Afterwards, a good party or anywhere playing good music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You have to get to know me before i admit anything private.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we would get on well and/or fancy me lots,
or, you like similar music and want someone to go to gigs with or to play in my band,
or, you like lots of the same games and want a worthy opponent.