Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

The_Photo_Man

45 M Croydon, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
OK, cards on the table. Self confessed sad man and proud of it! I'm a photographer, well, struggling pro. I've had a little bit published and sold some photojournalist pics to the local paper. Mainly work on personal projects, so it costs me more than I make. My day job is in the trade too, working for a high street minilab, so get to see everyone else's snaps, that I'm expected to perform miracles with. Previously, have been a tour guide on the open topped sightseeing buses in London and I would dearly love to get back on that, but the companies hold personal grudges, especially if you're pro-worker and stand up to them for screwing you over hours. Did start out as an actor, but that's currently on hold, you could say I'm in suspended animation, rather than simply 'resting'. Bit of a writer and a poet too, though not been published, mainly because i've not submitted anything, yet. I read Tarot, have some light psychic gift and into crystals, though don't know how to do crystal healing. Love playing The Legend of Zelda video games, but it doesn't take up a huge amount of my life, likewise my interest in other nerdy/geeky things, like original Doctor Who (the new one's yet to convince me it can tackle storylines with a serious undertone that's not in the style of a soap opera) and other cult TV classics. So if that hasn't put you off, send me a message :)
What I’m doing with my life
Not a lot, but something :) By day, working part time in a photo minilab, printing other people's photos off their phones and by night (well, days I'm off work, though sometimes night), I'm out on photoshoots with a real camera that uses film! I work on my own photo projects, art based, or architecture or landscapes and I do some event photography too.
Someday, I hope to get back into acting, yes, someday...
I’m really good at
television trivia and photography!
The first things people usually notice about me
a pair of glasses and a smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Nick Drake, Split Enz, Go Go's, Norah Jones, Crowded House, Beach Boys, Ska, Metal, Gay Dad, Jazz, Prefab Sprout, Doors, Kaiser Chiefs, The Darkness, Billy Joel, xtc

The Time Machine, Charlie and the Great Glass Elevator, The Wise, On the Road, Frankenstein, Alice in Wonderland/Through the Looking Glass. I don't read as much as I'd like to, just got to make the time, though most of my reading now is reference and dipping into non-fiction stuff.

Back to the Future trilogy, all 6 parts of Star Wars, The Sandwich Man, Billion Dollar Brain, Spider-Man, Sixteen Candles, Hello Down There!, The 7 Faces of Dr Lao, Silent Movie, films by Alfred Hitchcock, Field of Dreams, My Favourite Year
The six things I could never do without
Camera
Music (especially my Nick Drake album collection)
Sunshine
Chocolate
My crystals
My MacBook
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The complexities of time as more than one dimension, as I think time is composed of three dimensions, just like space. We can theorise forwards and backwards time and sideways time, but what on earth could up and down time be?
On a typical Friday night I am
shopping in Tesco, but that's every other Friday. The alternate ones, I'm usually wandering around, exploring, somewhere.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
you want to find out more ;)