Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


53 Severna Park, MD Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 40-60
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 3:44pm
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
Average build
Agnosticism but it’s not important
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
Has dogs
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I feel and act...and I like to think look...somewhat younger than my 53 years. I think that's a reflection of my musical tastes, general worldview and values, laid-back and casual demeanor, and somewhat sarcastic and irreverent humor.

For what it's worth, I have been told by several dates that I look much better in person than in my photos. For example, one woman recently said "You look much better in person than in your photos!"

I enjoy listening to music both recorded and (preferably) live, day trips to small towns, all kinds of outdoor recreation (hiking, kayaking, skiing, cycling), exploring flea markets, festivals, mountains, etc. I love modern art and architecture. There are a lot of fun/educational/entertaining things to do within the region and beyond, but they're much more enjoyable to do with two...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Raising my two amazing kids (one in college in Chicago now), working, thinking a lot about the next phase in my life, planning my escape from the suburbs...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being Dad, thinking, kissing, writing, cooking, being a great boyfriend/partner/lover. Finding fun things to do.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The first thing that people notice about me is that in real life I am charming, funny, smart, and fun.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love all music, all the time. I should play bass guitar, but I don't practice. I promise...I'll start again tomorrow! Some of my favorites include Talking Heads, Black Keys, Neil Young, Nirvana, White Stripes, Amy Winehouse, Bob Marley, Bobby Darin, Cake, Beatles, St. Vincent, Vampire Weekend, The Clash, Citizen Cope, Violent Femmes, Lucinda Williams, Ray Charles, Johnny Cash, Beck...Let's talk about music!

I am a good cook and love good food. I want to cook for you. My chocolate chip cookies are legendary, and once made a teenage boy say something so inappropriate, he was almost banned from my home.

I love to read. Two popular titles of recent years that I thought were just awful: The Tipping Point, and Three Cups of Tea. If you agree, we may be soulmates. If you disagree, that's no biggie either...we still may be soulmates, but I am not likely to be in a book club with you.

Movies: I like them too.

TV: I don't watch very much TV, although I don't fear or hate it. Sopranos, Breaking Bad, The Wire, CNN.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My kids
friends and family
good coffee
outdoor recreation: camping/hiking/skiing/cycling/kayaking
A manual transmission
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Will I ever be able to stop answering to The Man? Why do two bass guitars hang on my office wall, yet I never make time to play them? Why do spider crickets and mosquitos exist? What am I gonna make for dinner tonight?

Can't we all just get along?

Where are you?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Wondering why so many women on OKC list "parallel parking" in the "I'm really good at" section of their profile. :) For those of you who admire parallel parking skills, here's a recent video of me parallel parking my Mini...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I shot a man in Reno just to watch him die.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to date someone who is truly a very good guy, is very passionate (and a great kisser!), is fun, and who is surprisingly normal...

I don't have a long list of requirements, but am hoping to meet just one attractive, active, happy, fun woman with a youthful spirit who is truly laid-back, at least in her personal life. If you are an intense go-getter at work, that's long as you can truly relax and have fun when work is done. I would like to meet a woman who can become a good friend. I'm up for any activity, but my match will tend to be into an outdoor festival, or live music, or a gallery/museum, or a hike...although I would happily go along on any outing that was of interest to her. We may get along really well if your friends/family would use any of the following to describe you: youthful, playful, casual, fun, optimistic, happy, relaxed... Not so much if: uptight, stuffy, anxious, depressed, angry...