Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

The_Salmon

45 Providence, RI Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 29–74
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Dec 18
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on space camp
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have been happily married for over 20 years…

OK, then why are you here? My wife and I opened our marriage more than a year ago. I have since then, been exploring relationships and non-monogamy and writing about my experiences.

I am ethically non-monogamous…

Which is to say my wife is my primary and she is fully informed about my partners every step of the way. I am not getting a divorce, and I am not looking for another marriage or more children. If you do not want to be a part of this, than perhaps we should both look elsewhere. I cannot give all of my life, but I will tell you what I can give before a relationship of any kind goes too far.

I am bisexual…

I am not out, for personal reasons as well as professional. This increases some risk to my partners, so I am communicating it up front. I am also not interested in shoehorning anyone into something they are not interested in. If you think you like something let me know, there is not too much off the table; and I will let you know if I cannot do something.

I am safe…

I only play safely with my partners and would find it necessary to discuss history as well as safe practices with anyone who is interested. Again, if this does not interest you, then look somewhere else.

I am

A musician, a writer, a rider of motorcycles and atvs, a father, a professional, a lover, an experimenter, a mentor, a student, a gamer, a reader, a master of his own life, and an interesting sidekick for another’s life.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living it as fully as I am able (limiting factors are of course money and time). I write for a non-monogamy website called Life on the Swingset. I play several musical instruments. I exercise every week, running 5K about 3 days a week. I play Magic the Gathering and have done so for almost 20 years (nerd). I am enjoying the warmer weather and motorcycle riding. I work two jobs, and enjoy both of them immensely. Life is too short to hate.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening, I love hearing people’s stories about who they are and how they have come to this point in their life. I tend to listen more than I talk, although I love hearing the sound of my own voice once I get going. I write about my experiences, good and ill, and some of that writing is published on the internets. Anything personal I will ask permission before publishing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I look like a complete nerd. I am lucky to live in a time when nerdy is not only ok, but occasionally hot!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books I love: Cloud Atlas, Foucault's Pendulum, Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance, The Tao of Sobriety, Opening Up

TV: Game of Thrones, Masters of Sex, Boardwalk Empire, Archer, Mad Men, House of Cards

Movies, The Hobbit, Sucker Punch (a guilty pleasure) A Clockwork Orange, Pink Floyd The Wall, Seven Samurai, In Bruges, American Beauty, Breakfast Club, Inception

Music: I am all over the place, I love and play rock especially progressive, Pink Floyd, Yes, Genesis, Rush, Jethro Tull etc. I love jazz and classical but cannot play it. I occasionally go to NYC to see electronic shows I cannot see in New England. I have seen Shpongle, Desert Dwellers, Glitch Mob, Ozric Tentacles, and I want to see Chemical Brothers.

Food: Sushi, BBQ, Hot and Sour Soup, My wife's cooking, Pie
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My wife and children, I would not be the man I am without them
Exercise, it may have saved my life
My computer, it is a Swiss army knife for me
My animals, even in the winter when the water dishes freeze solid
My instruments, seldom a day goes by without touching and playing one of them
My motorcycle, cheap transportation when it is warm, and the freedom is unreal
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Music, I am one of those annoying people who always has something playing in his head. I sing in a fair tenor and can whistle fairly decently.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Recovering from a work week, visiting sexy friends old and new, playing Magic the Gathering.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Life is for experimenting!

If you have ever tried something once, didn't like it, and then tried it a second time to make sure you didn't screw it up at first.

If you have reached this point and not looked away in terror or disgust, perhaps you should look closer.