Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

The_Unity

32 Saint Louis, MO Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:57am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My name is Dan, I'm a pretty mellow person and I try to see the good in everything. I'm trying to continue living positivity in a sometimes-harsh world, and trying to help people to do the same through my career in social work.

I'm big on loyalty, peace, and having a sense of humor about life.

I've never been married, but I'd love to be someday. I don't have any kids, but I'm crazy about my nieces.

Perhaps most importantly of all, I'm working on slowing down and savoring life a day at a time....kind of like a good craft beer.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I grasuated with a Masters in Social Work from the University of Missouri - St. Louis in May of 2011, and began working that summer. Now I'm busy with work, but still making it a priority to find plenty of time for fun and relaxation.

I'm single at the moment, but definitely hope to settle down and have a family at some point.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being an uncle (Uncle Silly) and now a Godfather as of March 2014, listening (and giving advice when it is sought), writing/speaking, making people laugh, and giving of myself.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My red beard and bald head, I suppose. Or perhaps the fact that I raise one eyebrow a lot. It's kind of a reflex at this point.

Otherwise, it may be that I'm usually talking to someone with a smile on my face. I'm a shy guy sometimes, but for those that I know I can definitely be an extrovert.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Usually something geeky, like Lord of the Rings. I've always loved poetry (such as Robert Frost) as well. I do enjoy some classical literature, history, and philosophy as well. I like nonfiction as well, it always depends on the subject matter.

Movies: Any comic book movie like The Avengers, The Shawshank Redemption, Anchorman, Old School, Step Brothers, The Hangover, Hot Tub Time Machine, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, What Dreams May Come, Wedding Crashers, Fight Club, Snatch, Seven Pounds, V for Vendetta, The Goonies, Back to the Future, The Matrix. I like a variety of films, but I'm not a big fan of horror.

TV: Mainly just give me something to laugh at after a long day...The Daily Show, The Colbert Report, Conan, and The Office are a few of my favorites. I also am a big fan of The Americans, Game of Thrones, True Blood, The Walking Dead, Orphan Black, and Turn. My favorite show has to be Doctor Who.

You can usually find me watching the Cardinals, Blues, and Rams as well.

Music: 311, Incubus, A Tribe Called Quest, The Roots, Lupe Fiasco, Swollen Members, Gorillaz, MIA, Foster the People, Silversun Pickups, Jay Z, Common, Talib Kweli, Beastie Boys, Pharrell Williams/N.E.R.D., Silversun Pickups, Kasabian, Quarashi, Bruno Mars, Justin Timberlake, Grouplove, Beck, B.o.B., Red Hot Chili Peppers...I could go on and on. Kind of a music guy. I'm a huge fan of classic jazz as well.

Food: I'm a sucker for any seafood. Asian food is my favorite (Thai, Indian, Chinese, Vietnamese, Japanese/Sushi....pretty much any Pan-Asian food is good in my book), but I'm into a pretty wide variety. I'm a picky eater at times, but my favorite foods are often ones that other people don't normally like. Strange combo, I guess?
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
(1) A positive mindset
(2) Music
(3) My family & friends
(4) Cardinals baseball
(5) I could definitely do without it, but I'm enjoying my iPhone.
(6) My Grandfather's ring

Family and Friends come above the rest, for sure. What would life be without them?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My future, creative/constructive things that I should be doing, work, sports, family and friends, music.

I spend a lot of time thinking about the meaning of life, as well. I'm pretty close to cracking that one, so don't stress! I'll fill you in.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
With a small group of friends doing something mellow like going to a movie, grabbing some coffee, or going out for a few beers. A lot of Friday nights I enjoy being a homebody, too.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My guilty pleasure is comic books.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're interested in getting to know me a little more, or maybe if you figured out that whole "meaning of life thing" before I get around to it.