Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

The_arc

29 Melbourne, Australia Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Nov 2, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Working on university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Ill put this up front for the sake of disclosure: I am not looking for a relationship.

A little about me: I'm a writer, originally from Adelaide, currently studying screenwriting at RMIT. I dabble in music, acting, photography, and game design, but I am a writer (and possibly English teacher after I finish this degree) first.

I play video games, listen to a lot of music, watch a lot of films and TV, and volunteer at pop culture conventions. If you attended Supanova, Oz Comic Con or PAX, I probably instructed you to get cosy with the people around you at some point.

I'm open and without shame, so if you ask a question you will get the honest truth. Be prepared for that.

I'm polyamorous and view sex as something that can be an extension of a close friendship. I'm not looking to invest in someone else's life, or have them invest in mine, for the foreseeable future.

Don't take this to mean I am flippant or cavalier about intimacy, I just don't see it as intrinsically tied up in commitment.

Tl;dr: new platonic friends - yes, new friends I sometimes have sex with - yes, casual sex - yes, a relationship - no.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm studying screenwriting and working on a graphic novel script (and wishing I could draw).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Learning. I'm teaching myself to cook at the moment, so far so average, and I'm planning on making a push into learning Korean, too. Just waiting on time for that one.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The beard and possibly the scowl. I tend to have a 'Resting Jerk Face' thing going on most days. It's a problem.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
It'd take way too long to list everything and, when it comes down to it, my weird and varied music taste shouldn't be used to make first impressions of me.

That said, the film genre I will watch any old crap in is Science Fiction.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Bad jokes and brevity.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Stories and ways of telling them, primarily. I'm working on an idea for a horror film at the moment, so I'm spending a lot of time dwelling on what we're going to love being scared of next as a culture.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably writing, maybe working on a live to air TV show (that has been happening), possibly catching up with friends over games and drinks. The idea of a 'typical' Friday doesn't really apply
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
In all likelihood, I've not read your lists of favorite things. I don't think they tell you very much about people, so I tend to spin past them.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to hang out or just shoot the shit.

I'll probably push to meet in person fairly quickly, but it's just because I initially connect with people better face to face. So, just a quick coffee and chat will suit me fine.