Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Thefierygyal

31 Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, CA Woman

Woman

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black, Native American, White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body type
Curvy
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I would describe myself as an independent, down to earth, and spontaneous kind of gyal. I feel that my personality reflects my diverse genetic makeup. My first nations blood gives me a strong connection to family, my love and respect for nature, and my story telling abilities. My Caribbean blood loves music and dancing, being social, and the sunshine. My European blood gives me a wicked sense of humor. Just looking around to see what's out there:)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am currently working as an RN at a major hospital in BC. I love my job and could not imagine doing anything else. My work is exciting and fulfilling.I am currently thinking about going back to school for another specialty in nursing. I'm ready for a new challenge! When I'm not working I can be found spending time with friends and family, traveling, hanging out in whistler or the island, going to a local concert or spending time by myself(I actually really like to).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile and laugh. I believe that laughter is the best medicine!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I listen to music more than I read or watch TV. My brother and I frequent live shows in Vancouver and have made trips to NYC and Cali for music festivals. My favorite styles being R&B/Soul( D'Angelo, Raphael Saadiq, Eryka Badu, Amel Larrioux, Lauryn Hill etc ), Drum and Bass(mostly jungle and liquid styles), Hip Hop(People Under the Stairs, Flying Lotus, Pete Rock, Mos Def, Common, Blockhead, Nujabes, The Roots, Tribe called Quest, Odisee) and Various Reggae, Dancehall, Soca, Indie, and Rock Music.
My taste in books varies. Sometimes medical, sometimes mystery, sometimes biographical. Depends on what catches my eye at the books store.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family: My family is huge and very tight knit. Two of my very best friends are my brother and 3rd Cousin.

Music: Especially in the car and while showering :)

Travel: It always gives me a new appreciation for life.

Camera/Photographs: I'm no professional photographer but I love capturing fun moments in my life. I recently inherited thousands of family photographs. They are an amazing representation of my family and dating back to the 1800's!.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
A great deal of time is spent thinking about where I am going to travel to next! As well as what is important in life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I work shift work so sometimes I'm at work. If I happen to get a weekend off I try to get out of town for a few days! I have family scattered around BC(and the world) so I always have somewhere to escape to:)