Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Thenogrey

49 Los Angeles, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 12, 2013
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Virgo
Education
Two-year college
Job
Education
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Originally from SF Bay and moved to Hollywood 3 years ago. Despite the tradition SF and LA rivalry, I have fallen in love with Los Angeles and hope to repeat that experience with the right person.

My youth was spent in a town of 500 people then, the suburbs and then SF as a young man. I majored in landscaping and horticulture in college but my life took a different turn as I fell into the world of corporate training and public speaking. But a unique perspective in which I provide Entertaining education using humor. I eventually became an AIDS educator, Safe Sex speaker and went on to address high risk youth markets for a public health department. Not easy making jokes about things like condoms and medication side effects but I did it with great response and referrals.

I find that humor can help your get through so many of life's difficult curve balls. After all a day without laughter is wasted. I'm the type of person who sees the irony and oddities of life that many just overlook. Such as finding a hand made sign on a clearance product table in a grocery store that read "Manger's Specials." Missing the extra A for Manager. So of course I couldn't resist and I wrote on the bottom, just to be helpful "Baby Jesus not included." Yes, I'm going to hell. But I'm bringing Marshmallows.

I love history, art, architecture, gardening, film and even well written television. Don't follow reality shows unless it's about real estate or design.

I enjoy joining friends for dinner and social functions, hiking, museum, galleries, (good) lectures, exploring areas I've never visited, or just having a quiet evening at home and enjoying the company of someone special.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
daily entertainment columnist at FrontiersLA.com
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
listening, empathy, organizing, attention to details, seeing the big picture, making people laugh and seeing the positive side of things but more for others than myself. Still learning.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes, the fact my lashes touch my glasses. Isn't that a Dr. Suess book? My height, sense of humor and positive perspective.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
favorite book: To Kill a Mockingbird
Movies: Auntie Mame, The Fifth Element, The Elephant Man, anything with Katharine Hepburn, Edward Scissorhands, The Ritz, The Women, Dune, Cold Comfort Farm, Dark City, The Lion in Winter, too many to list.
Music: Idina Menzel, Erasure, Depeche Mode, Elton John, Jane Olivor, Belinda Carlisle, Cat Stevens, Darren Hayes, Hurts, Jason Gould, Gregory Lemarchal, Icehouse, Midge Ure, Josh Groban, Tyid, Plushgun, Shania Twain,
Food: sushi, Italian, are my top favorites but I love all kinds.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
certainly friends and family, and I use my phone and laptop often but I can't think of any products I couldn't survive without. Friends have told me that I would probably survive well if I were the last man on Earth simply because I always find ways to keep busy and though I don't like being lonely I can handle being "alone." I was that way as a boy and as such never fell into the consequences of peer pressure choices, which is why I don't smoke or drink. Never have. It's funny, but meeting people in LA Social functions who hear that I don't drink alcohol of any kind, they usually react by patting me on the shoulder, smile and say "Good for you, how long has it been?" simply assuming I'm a former rehab roommate of Lindsay Lohan.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to improve my life
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
out with friends at a gallery, movie, a play, restaurant or hosting dinner at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am a survivor of dark and painful times.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you think you'd like to get to know me better toward friendship or for the potential to grow into something more.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!