Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TheodoreNevada

38 M Santa Monica, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:18am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Other (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Well traveled, well studied. Hard working. Hard playing. I recently read a study about the top five fields not to pursue for future graduates. I have the top three under my belt...religion (SE Asian studies), archaeology, architecture. I suppose I'm trying to stay connected with the idea of becoming a renaissance kind of dude. Been fortunate to study in France, Nepal, Japan and work in India after graduate school (for one of those super egoiste architects - incredibly talented, however).

I work as a designer and general contractor building high-end residential housing in Manhattan Beach. We are a small design-build firm. I live outside on job sites ensuring everything runs smoothly. I put out fires on a daily basis and try to command the respect and love of all of my sub-contractors.

I used to teach in a shop for architecture students and spend a lot of time working on the next idea and solving the current ones. I also freelance every now and then if the project is good and the money right, however, I'm trying to avoid solving other architects unfulfilled/unrealized ideas.

I'm originally from Portland and think Portlandia is a documentary about the people that took over my town.

I'm also an awesome dad to me four year old.
What I’m doing with my life
Working outside in Manhattan Beach, building a high-end residential house a couple blocks of the beach. Such a better existence than sitting in an architecture office drawing hypothetical projects. I'm out here building it from the ground up.

I ran a shop for architecture students. I still spend my time trying to abuse my privleges of the machines I have access to for my own benefit and personal freedoms.

Running or swimming on the daily. Great way to take in the so cal elements. I rarely miss catching a glimpse of the ocean at least some point each day.
I’m really good at
Figuring out how to make stuff.
Helping my students realize both good and bad architecture ideas.
Switching gears.
All nighters.
Shoe selection
Dressing my daughter in fly gear.
The first things people usually notice about me
Scars.
Smile.
Laugh.
Crass sense of humor.
Eyelashes - inherited from my daughter.
Charm and sweetness.
Calves.
Work ethic.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Wondrous life of Oscar Wao. Monkey wrench gang. Franny and Zooey. Roald Dahl, Boy. The Road. Being there. Confederacy of Dunces. Hayduke Lives. Iggy Peck, Architect. Amos McGee. Far Side of Maddness. Pure Heart, Enlightened Mind. The Man Who Planted Trees. Imagine. The River Why. At the Edge of the Earth. Home.

The Wire. Breaking Bad. Bored to Death. The Wonder Years. Downton Abbey. Electric Company.

Inglorious Basterds, Guess Who's Coming to Dinner, Back to the Future, Bullit, French Connection, Hoosiers, The Lost Boys, Rear Window, True Romance, Better off Dead, American Flyer, There Will be Blood, Goodfellas, Less than Zero, Dark Days. The Man Who Planted Trees. The Party. Death Proof. Between the Folds. Jesus Camp. The Aiweiwei documtary I just finished.

Running Tunes: The Doors. Z-Trip. Todd Snider. DJ Quick. Guns N Roses. Atmosphere. Exile on Main St. Pond. Dead Moon. Butthole Surfers. Dusty Springfield. Wu-Tang. Tons of funk in the trunk. Eliot Smith. Completely Grocery. Drunk at Abi's. Mingus. Lifesavas. Drive by Truckers. Harry Nillson. White Stripes. Johnny Cash.

If you're into the Decemberists, it's not gonna work between us. That sound makes me cringe. No offense to the PDX brethren, however.
The six things I could never do without
My righteous kid
Oswald the dog
Bicycles
Red Wing Boots
Black Coffee
Guisados' chile torreado taco
Frosted Mini Wheats
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to make stuff.
How to do it more simply.
How to get out of town.
How to be more balanced in my approach.
Small spaces.
Where my l'il darling will go to elementary school.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working on my own thing in the shop. Perhaps a coupla beers may complement this activity.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm an open book, but not on this format.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like fellas that are good with their hands (this is not meant to be creepy), wear boots and own custom coveralls. if you're into good times both silly and intellectual. I'm looking for mellow times, warmth, honesty, rockin' unpredictability. If you like bikes and bike rides ending with a tall can at water's edge. If you like road trips, camping, camp fires, good whiskey, sleeping in a tent. If you like to learn stuff and are still trying to pick up new things and are open to getting off at the wrong stop. I try to expect little and accept what presents itself - I'm not always perfect in this department though. If you're not tripped out by a good dude with a rad kid.