Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Therightguy01

33 London, UK Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 27–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:14pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.77m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Easy going, smart, decent conversationalist (if you start it!), I moved to London a few months ago and I'm in the process of building up a social life here.

I'm French, but don't expect the garlic necklace folklore, or the Latin lover attitude. I've lived in the UK for 7 years (and in a couple of other countries before that) so I've learned to soften my Gallic arrogance, while of course retaining my natural charm and cultural sophistication. No, no contradiction here, just facts.

I love all kinds of cultural activities. I regularly go to gigs and to the theatre, and I'm an avid cinema goer. I cannot think of a more absorbing experience than plunging in a dark cinema to watch a good film for a couple of hours - I need my fix almost every week.

I'm fairly athletic – I swim and cycle regularly – and I like most things outdoorsy. I spend most of my holidays in the mountains, cross-country skiing or mountain biking.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work on competition policy for the government. I am liable to get pretty busy at work and so I'm looking for possible distractions and worthwhile things to do.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Tall, dark, handsome. Shit, that must be my Gallic arrogance resurfacing! Sounds like I need to do some more work on that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I used to leave this section blank because I often find it a bit dry when I read other people's profiles; but then I realised that it can be a good conversation-starter for lazy okcupidians like me. So here it goes.

I always have at least one novel on the go. I need this to keep my imagination alive as I spend the rest of my time doing mostly 'left brain' stuff. My favourite authors are Kundera, Wolfe, Ballard, Roth, Boyd, Tolstoy, Houellebecq, and de Beauvoir.

I'm a news junkie and I read the press every day, typically the FT, the Guardian and the Economist. I also subscribe to Prospect and Time Out, so I can pretend that I know what's going on and I have a life even when I'm too busy to actually go out.

I'm a big film fan. Among the films that came out recently, the highlights for me were 12 years a slave, The Act of Killing, Under the skin, Frank, and The Punk Singer.

TV shows: The Thick of It, The Wire, Cracker, and all the classics - I learned to speak English watching Black Adder (that’s also where some of my humour comes from - you've been warned)

I love my rock - Joy Division, Patti Smith, The Black Keys, Savages, the White Stripes, the Yeah Yeah Yeahs (I have a thing for bands fronted by girls). If I'm in a more rebellious mood you might catch me listening to some 'classical' punk: Dead Kennedys, NoMeansNo, Ramones, 18 b-line. I listen to BBC6 a lot, even though I think they talk way too much.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I can't really think of 'things' I couldn't do without, but I know from experience that I won't be happy for long unless I have:

- a job that's interesting and stimulating;
- a good bunch of friends to share stuff with;
- regular exercise (preferably somewhere outdoors);
- intimacy with someone (both emotional and physical).

That's it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
out! Although come Friday evening I often feel pretty knackered from my week, so I tend not to do anything too energetic or too highbrow (I keep that for Saturday). A few drinks with friends is usually how it ends up.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I dressed up as Margaret Thatcher for a fancy dress party, and I ended up feeling some genuine admiration for the character. What a woman! I guess I must have some sort of Stockholm syndrome.

A free date to whoever guesses the theme of the party.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're easy going, fun, and comfortable in your own skin. If you have similar interests that's a bonus, but it's not absolutely indispensable. My longest, happiest relationships were with girls with whom I shared relatively few interests and activities. We just had similar personalities and expectations, had a great time together and a lot of good sex.

Basically, while I won't rule out anything, I'd like to think I'm mature and laid back enough to let whatever develop at its own pace. Romance would be great but failing that, someone to have some fun and pass the time with will do just fine!