Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ThinkFeisty

45 F Brooklyn, NY

I’m looking for

  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 40–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 8
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Born and raised in MA (with two childhood years in the UK and most summers on Cape Cod). After university in CT and MI, returned to the UK (London) for post graduate fellowship, Eastern and Western European travels and fun in my 20's. Next, a short sojourn in Boston before settling in NYC while traveling as often as possible (recent highlights include Rome and Matera, Italy, the Czech Republic, Oaxaca, Mexico, and southern Spain). Always open to new adventures. Allergic to cookie cutter suburbs.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being playful and spontaneous; laughing with others and at myself; connecting people and resources with one another; celebrating the little things; loving excellent food and wine, high and low culture and outdoor activities; discussing the important and not so important stuff; loving my friends and family; appreciating diversity...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes and my laugh - cheesy, I know! But, that's what I'm told.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Too many favorite books to start - wide ranging interests including domestic and international fiction and non-fiction from politics to history to memoirs to biographies to the arts. Try to keep up with the New Yorker and Harper's (sometimes more successfully than others). Recent fiction includes Téa Obreht's The Tiger's Wife, Joseph Coulsen's The Vanishing Moon and Lloyd Jone's Mister Pip. Recent non-fiction includes Joanna Barsch's How Remarkable Women Lead and Patti Smith's Just Kids.

Artists whose work I appreciate include Andy Goldsworthy, Martin Puryear, Nick Cave, Melanie Einzig, Michael Heizer, Sol LeWitt, Richard Serra, Romare Bearden. Usually prefer galleries to large scale museums but MOMA, DIA Beacon and Storm King are exceptions in the NYC area.

Just a few favorite movies - Motorcycle Diaries, The Other Room and Monsoon Wedding. Most Almadovar, Polanski and Wes Anderson films are favorites.

Eclectic music taste from funk and r&b to international and classical.

All about flavor and spice in food - equally appreciate Thiru's dosas in WSQ Park or Choncho's Fish Tacos at the BK Flea and an exquisite dinner at the Modern or al di la. Also love cooking and experimenting in the kitchen when time permits.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Love and Adventure
2. Art, culture and passion
3. Beaches and Mountains
4. Excellent food and wine
5. Stimulation
6. Traveling internationally amongst the locals
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Upcoming adventures and travel destinations; my friends, family, colleagues and communities and their needs; new foods I'm planning to cook or eat; creative pursuits and work projects (best when they're one and the same)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends for dinner, a movie, or live music, at a museum or gallery or just unwinding with a glass of wine and a captivating book/film/art project at home. My out and about nights are often earlier in the week.