Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ThisPaperLife

28 M Huntsville, AL

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:56pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a straightforward and honest guy who enjoys reading, tea, and creative endeavors.
I was born in Idaho and spent most of my pre-teen years in southern California. I moved to Alabama when I was 11 and have been here ever since. I took to the local culture and the people, but never picked up the accent.

I'll be honest, I am a bit of a nerd. I spend most of my free time reading or writing short fiction, but I also work with a local band several times a year when they do holiday themed shows.
I am a classic romantic and I find beauty in the simplest things. I tend to give 100%, for better or worse, and invest everything into things that I care about. For the moment, that is writing, but I'd like nothing more than to have that change.

I've got a solid sense of humor, and I can laugh at myself easily. I make bad jokes, stupid puns, and deadpan comments with the best of them.

I'm just a wandering soul, looking to finally settle down and start a real life.

INTJ
What I’m doing with my life
Currently working full time while also in school part-time for a second degree. I spend most of my free time reading or writing.

Right now I am just working to pay the bills while working on my Masters in English part time.

When that is done, I'd like to make a serious attempt at getting published or move into teaching. While I remain realistic about my prospects, I'm still stubbornly holding out hope.
I’m really good at
I make people laugh with my (sometimes) dark humor and commentary. I like a little bit of satire to loosen thing up.

I try to be a people pleaser. I want others to be happy as that makes me happy.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm a pretty average guy, quiet and pretty reserved, but quick with a joke when circumstances allow it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I read some historical fiction, but I mostly stick to contemporary fiction and Modern writers (Hemingway, Pound, Elliot, Nabokov, Steinbeck, Fitzgerald)

Movies: I have no preference, really.

Shows: I like British comedies (IT Crowd, Peep Show, Black Books) and some American SciFi (Eureka, Lost, Warehouse 13)

Music: I like a pretty wide variety of music. I listen to bluegrass mostly (Nickel Creek, Joy Kills Sorrow, Crooked Still) but I like anything from Berlin to Metric and Imagine Dragons.

Food: Open.
The six things I could never do without
iPad, Chapstick, a decent pair of shoes, my camera, good Jasmine tea
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Books, writing, and good story lines. My second degree is in English, so I am pretty heavily focused on all things literature. I am a consummate problem solver and will often work until I figure out a solution.
On a typical Friday night I am
Reading or writing (for now). I like a good adventure, but it's far less fun alone. I am not really into the bar and club scene. I'm happy to be discussing books with friends than out on the town.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am a shy person. It's not always easy for me to open up right away. I am a bit quiet and it can be mistaken for indifference or disinterest, but I am more of a listener in a conversation.
Pacing in conversations can be a little slow with me, I recognize this. I suppose I'm just being cautious.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–27
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You'd like to talk to someone who is clearly awesome.