Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ThnxForClicking

30 M Berkeley, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:15pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Might want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Thanks for stopping by! I'm a neuroscience researcher by day and movie aficionado/casual musician by night (I love watching movies!).

Seeing and playing live music are some of my favorite activities (See below for an idea of my musical tastes). As with most scientists, I'm the eternally curious sort, and love exploring new places (museums, art installations, parks, aquariums, etc...) , trying new foods (I'll eat almost anything at least once and am constantly hunting for new restaurants to try), or learning new skills (any suggestions for a new one to pick up?). If there's something you can teach me, you'll have a guaranteed audience!

I tend to have a goofy sense of humor (if you enjoy awful puns, you've come to the right place!) with a bit of a sarcastic side when the situation calls for it.

I'm looking for someone who wants to explore all the interesting things the Bay area has to offer, but is also happy to curl up on the couch with a good (or really hilariously bad) movie. If you also have a bit of a geeky streak, we'll probably get along great!
What I’m doing with my life
I research treatments for reversing blinding disorders. When I'm not doing that I'm working on writing a platinum album. I'm not sure which I'm closer to achieving sometimes.

I'm also forcing myself to run more in anticipation of a Tough Mudder race next month, so if you'd like to help motivate me to do that, your assistance would be greatly appreciated.
I’m really good at
Referencing obscure movies
Playing the bass
Making macaroni and cheese (probably my greatest contribution to society)
The first things people usually notice about me
Depends on where they encounter me. How poorly but enthusiastically I sing karaoke is definitely one that stands out.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Movies: The Cabin in the Woods, The Avengers, Office Space, Hot Fuzz, The Nightmare Before Chirstmas, The World's End, The Big Lebowski, Barton Fink, Bladerunner, Edward Scissorhands, Howl's Moving Castle, Spirited Away, Rubber, In Bruges, Dale and Tucker vs Evil, Monty Python Holy Grail and Life of Brian, and Army of Darkness to name a few of the many, many movies I enjoy.

TV Shows: Futurama, MST3k, Community, 30 Rock, The Daily Show, Colbert Report, Arrested Development, Rick and Morty, and Home Movies.

Music:
Social Distortion, Bad Religion, The Shins, The Pixies, Rise Against, Catch 22, Streetlight Manifesto, Reel Big Fish, , They Might Be Giants (love seeing TMBG live especially). On a Moving Units kick right now. I'm cool with most music, just not a fan of country or rap.

Favorite books: Song of Ice and Fire, The Dark Tower, Catch-22, 1984, Cats Cradle, Moneyball, Liars Poker.

Food: I'll eat pretty much anything, doubly so if it's spicy!
The six things I could never do without
Music (listening, playing, writing)
The GPS in my phone (I have a terrible sense of direction)
Netflix (is starting to run out of suggestions I haven't seen)
my bass guitar (is like an old friend)
my bicycle (great transportation method, weird Queen lyrics)
baseball (Being a Mets fan has made me an eternal optimist)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Writing new songs, my next research topic, how to answer online profile questions
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching a movie, songwriting, going out for dinner and drinks, playing a game, going to shows, wandering aimlessly until something catches my attention. As long as I'm with people I enjoy being around, i can be happy doing just about anything.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If I watch more than 5 minutes of any movie, I feel almost compulsively obligated to finish watching it no matter how awful it may be, so if you can keep me distracted for the beginning of a movie, you can make me watch almost anything.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
What's this "if" business? You should totally message me! Especially if you took all that time to read to this point (brevity isn't always my strong suit). Something must have held your interest to get this far!