Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ThyHandsomeNerd

31 Laguna Beach, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Capricorn
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Basically I just want to cover myself in Nutella and play with puppies and kittens all day.

All sillyness aside, I'm looking to find a special lady. Every Saturday and Sunday I wake up, grab my yoga mat and head down to the studio for a class. After that I'll either take a quick jog or a hike through Laguna Canyon. I'll come back home and make a little lunch, then head down to the beach (across the street from my house!) for some swimming and relaxing. Back home, get showered off and be a little lazy around the house before the evening - sometimes I'll go out, sometimes I'll stay in. Really, I'm just looking for someone who would like to do all of these things together.

Additionally, I travel...A LOT. It's probably fair to say that everyone and their mother's claim that they like to travel, but with me, it's FOR REALS. I am constantly browsing travel websites looking for last minute deals and getaways. This summer I've been to Hawaii, Cabo, and Seattle! Want to join me on my next adventure? Chicago, Costa Rica, and Belize are next on the list!

Also, I'm a pretty good handyman, know my way with tools, and enjoy fixing things around the house. A lot of girls seem to mention that they appreciate a guy who can fix stuff so I may as well shamelessly plug myself in that regard ;)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I always am interested by this question because it tells a lot about a person from what they write. Are we our careers, desires, passions, hobbies or habits? I guess I'll share all of those...

Career: I work in Market Research and consult with big companies about how to answer some key business questions. I have a fantastic job but deep down I recognize it's mostly a means to save for and support a family someday.

Desires: Really I just want to be happy and share it with someone...making and eating food is also pretty much amazing.

Passion: The arts and finding beautiful and creative ways to present all our thoughts and feelings. I couldn't tell you the names of famous artists or works of art, but I know how to appreciate hard work and genuine creativity.

Hobbies: I love the beach, yoga, and movies! I'm also a huge traveler and often hop on a plane for a weekend trip just because.

Habits: laying in bed after waking up is a guilty habit of mine and probably the best thing ever. I also have a tendency to have impromptu dance parties in my office where I may or may not be the only person in attendance.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Walking handstands
Being articulate
Cooking (and eating)
Math
Flexibility (literally, my body is quite flexible for a man and I don't know exactly why?)
Symmetry
Making lists of what I'm good at
Finding good deals on travel or flights
Ordering at restaurants (I think this is a hidden art)
Hanging the toilet paper the CORRECT way on the holder (this is obviously a deal breaker if you do it wrong)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I do not have any Hispanic/Latino resemblance! My mother is from Honduras but you'd probably never guess it by looking at blonde haired me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
*Books*
Malcolm Gladwell's stuff, Mindset, Mindfulness, Ulysses (Joyce), F U Penguin
*Movies*
Assassination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert Ford, Man on Wire, The Fifth Element, Usual Suspects, a lot of the comic book movies and many more!

Oh, and OBVIOUSLY Con Air (great movie or GREATEST movie?!)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Beach
Travel
Movies
Food (not just food but the whole foodie/cooking lifestyle)
Cuddling
Yoga
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How bleu cheese is made. I still don't fully understand how we can eat moldy cheese. Speaking of which, go watch a YouTube video on how soy sauce is made, it's gross and fascinating at the same time.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I don't think I have a "typical Friday night." It's an alternation between working late, movies, relaxing, being out on the town or traveling.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I secretly judge people who don't like animals...deep down I think they're crazy and/or weird. Also, I made myself laugh while creating this profile. If you laughed as well then it means we're all set ;)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-We like some of the same things or you're an interesting/unique person.
-You're not anti-choice
-You support marriage equality
-You don't smoke
-You're smart
-You're athletic and like to move around
-You want to inspire me to be the best man I can be, and expect the same in return.
-You have a sense of adventure
-You have some sort of passion...career/family/art/whatever. I don't care if you have money or a fancy degree or a fancy job. Just care about something