Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Tie-DyeDiva

34 Tucson, AZ Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 30–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
**I am not interested in a long-distance relationship. If we do not live near each other (particularly in the same hemisphere), then it's not going to work. Sheesh.**

I teach high school English (I majored in Medieval English Lit...what else do you do with that?). I am also a bit of an amateur photographer - mostly sports photography, but I've recently started dabbling in macro. I play the bass clarinet in several community ensembles, and I play my trombone with the kiddos in the stands at football games (band nerd for life I suppose). I read a lot of fantasy fiction because reality is over-rated, but I am after all, an English teacher and tend to get very excited about William Blake and George Orwell as well. I like everything from Dvorak to Temple of the Dog to Goyte to George Strait. My dad was a cowboy at heart and it's what I grew up with, so no hating on country music.

My sense of humor leans toward silly and borders on the ridiculous, I love the NFL (go Eagles!), and I own 43 pairs of shoes.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am currently teaching Junior and Senior English, rocking my bass clarinet in the Desert Aires and Arizona Symphonic Winds, and trying to be the very best auntie for my brand new niece.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
English grammar, tie-dye, walking in high heels, and telling cheesy jokes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know, but now I'm curious.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
So few people mention books here. They just list movie after movie and somehow I'm sure they think their lives are complete! Hmph. I read constantly.

1984 by George Orwell is the best book ever written. Hands down. I also love The Awakening by Kate Chopin, and Persuasion by Jane Austen. I will admit to reading a Katie MacAllister book every now and again.

I do watch TV though. I am a total NCIS junkie and would really love to have my very own McGee...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My mom, brother, and niece
2. Books
3. Haagen Dazs
4. My Bass Clarinet
5. My cat, Don Diego
6. My totally classic Jackie O peep-toe pumps ;-)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
School. I worry, and I plan, and then I worry some more...

But seriously, I think about the future and maybe having a family some day.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Exhausted. ;-)

During football season, I'm on the sideline with my camera cheering on my boys. I tell them I love them just the same even though they haven't won a game in two years...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I sleep with a big stuffed hippo named Akhenaten, and I still wear my retainers every night.

But more seriously, I don't have the best social skills. I've been told I'm hard to get to know. I'm a bad liar, and I'm not at all good at small talk. This obviously has made dating a bit of a struggle.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I am looking for someone who can keep up with me intellectually and has a good sense of humor, however, as cliche as it may sound, I would also like to meet a man like my father who knew how to work with his hands (bonus points if you have a cowboy hat). It may sound ridiculous, but I hang out with teenagers all day, and now I would really like to spend time with an adult, so if you're into reliving your college days on the weekends, we're probably not a good match. I'm pretty open-minded, but as a teacher, I do value education (about the LEAST attractive thing you can say to me is "I don't read books"). I like to learn new things so I'm not opposed to trying something new if there's anything special you've got to teach me. :-)

I am not looking for someone under 30 or over 40, and I'm not interested in being pen pals with someone from another city (or country). I don't want to be your go to gal when you visit Tucson on business trips. If you fall into one of these categories, I probably won't write you back.