Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Tiestofan707

36 M Santa Rosa, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:26pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Pisces
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Single dad to two wonderful children & working hard to make sure their needs are met - they are my #1's, and they are my biggest fans.

An "ISFJ."

A simple guy who works hard, and likes to enjoy my time off looking for someone to spend some time with. I'm not in any big rush to jump into any sort of serious long-term relationship, or anything, and am not seeking just a random hook-up either. I'm also NOT against something developing down the road should that be the case either - I do believe that someone out there in this crazy place we call home there is someone who will simply grab my attention and my heart upon meeting them, but until that day happens, I've always felt that time is better spent with friends and those you have common interests with.

Not really into the whole "running/biking/swimming" thing - it's just never been me. I do go out on the occasional hike (Pt. Reyes, Hendy Woods, etc), but it's simple hiking, not going straight up the side of a mountain or anything, so I won't even say I'm an "outdoors" type of person, to avoid giving the wrong impression. Do enjoy camping though, and want to get back into that hopefully soon!

What I also enjoy is exploring one of the greatest areas within the U.S. - the bay area. With so much to see and do pretty much at our fingertips, I really find myself spoiled living here and know there's so much more I'd like to see.

What else can be said about me? That's always a tough one... I like to view life as always evolving and never set, and I've come to appreicate the fact that we can't take it for granted either, otherwise what kind of life would that be?

I've lived all 36 years of my life with one simple principle - live large, or go home. Also, I live my life with no regrets. That doesn't mean I am going to go around living carelessly, but it does mean that I live to enjoy each day like there may not be a tomorrow, even if that day is spent working a 12-hour shift at work. You never know when your number will be called so why not just try and enjoy what your're doing, even if it's riding a crowded N-car in the city, or standing in line at the DMV in Petaluma, or stuck in traffic on highway 80 in Oakland?

I've really turned over a new leaf within the last 2 years of my eat, to concerts, to discovering what lies within our own life & have seen many new doors open for me & have discovered many new interests - from foods I never thought I'd never try' to really getting out there and exploring my backyard and beyond. Plus I've learned to do this all while living within my means, and with a smaller footprint on the planet.

These are just a few of the views I'd like to share with those close to me - to simply... BE... Be you, be yourself, and be what you want to be, because that's how I choose to live, and I'd love to hear some of your stories.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm living it day to day and making the best of it! Working with my kids' mom (of whom I get along with civilly and can Co - parent well with) to show my kids that life does go on post - divorce and that family time still can exist. This will always be the most important factor of my life.

Also figuring out this new (to me) world of dating. Seems a lot has changed since 1999 and quite honestly, I find it exciting!

Learning to balance a work/social/fatherhood life all while making sure each day counts.

Lastly, letting life lead me in new directions, and remaining curious about what my future holds and very optimistic & excited!!!
I’m really good at
First and foremost, being a father. It's the greatest thing I can really imagine having in my life. I'm also good at wearing bullshit goggles and can tell when someone is lying to me. I may not have the best eyesight in the world but I do have great ears and can listen whenever someone needs to talk. Lastly, I can make people laugh - humor is an important quality to me, both within me, as well as any potential mate of mine.
The first things people usually notice about me
It never fails, the first thing that people say when they see me is that I am really tall. I'm only 6 foot 3 but I guess that must be tall huh? People also comment on my smile and say how nice of a smile it is.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm totally into the scary stuff, be it on the small screen or the large screen. Some of my more recent favorites have included:
* The Walking Dead
* The Conjuring
* World War Z
* Under the Dome (Huge King fan!)

And some of my classic favorites include:
* The Fog (the original by John Carpenter)
* Final Destination (the original)
* Flash Forward (was a series on ABC)
* Harpers Island (series on CBS)
* Murder in Small Town X (series on Fox)

As for food, I'm very simple but lately I've been trying many new things from many different ethnicities (again, such a great treat to live in the bay area). But my favorite food still remains a big ass hamburger with onion rings and a great beer to go with it.
The six things I could never do without
the 6 things that I could not go without, would be my kids, my family, my beliefs, my morals, my job (or any job), or my cell phone lol.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Spending a lot of time thinking about stuff can be dangerous... stopping to think about the past cam trigger bad memories and thinking about the figure can potentially freak someone out about some random potential future that may or may not happen. I've learned that aside from my kids, it's often better not to think long an hard about things, but rather to simply enjoy the life you have right there in front of you - live in the moment.

~ but ~
I do think a lot about the fact that I am glad Carly Rae's song "Call me maybe" isn't popular anymore! Got so sick to all of the references to that song lol!
On a typical Friday night I am
On a typical Friday night I am usually doing 1 of 3 things. I'm here with my kids as they are going to spend the weekend with me, or hanging out with friends, or working overtime.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The most private thing that I'm willing to admit is that I am blind in my right eye. I was born that way and know no differently.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
* If your "enemy" percentage isn't very high - not sure how this site calculates how much percentage an enemy could become to someone else but there must be some secret methods.

* If you're interested in talking to a humorous guy that likes to laugh.

* If you can carry on a decent coversation.

* If your profile doesn't have a picture of your car in it.

* If you're not on probation or parole.

* If you know the difference between their, there, and they're.

* If you don't use netspeak.

* If you liked reading my profile.

* And lastly, if you don't take yourself too seriously - I am a humorous guy most of the time and would expect the same from someone I'd be interested in :-)