Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Tim-DC

39 Washington, DC Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 7:42am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm originally from Northern California but have been living in DC for the last eight years. Live in Adams Morgan and love the easy access to everything the city offers, and being able to walk to work is a great plus.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Professionally I'm a lawyer primarily doing patent litigation with a bit of political law.
Personally, I'm a relatively new homeowner/landlord and aspiring handyman so many of my evenings and weekends are spent on house projects but those always take a back seat to a good (or even mediocre) concert or a night out with friends.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
cooking, taking things apart (putting them back together not as much), appreciating music, trying new sports, listening, trivia and other games, debating
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love a wide variety of books, but I'm naturally more drawn to non-fiction but I try to mix in some fiction along the way. Recent favorites: The Road- Cormac McCarthy, Ready Player One- Ernest Cline, Everything Bad is Good for You- Steven Johnson, and Paradox of Choice- Barry Schwartz.
Music- Leonard Cohen, Ben Folds, Rilo Kiley, Ted Leo, Diana Krall, Nine Inch Nails, Wilco, Alabama Shakes, Silversun Pickups, Pony Up!, Jack White (in his various projects), Fountains of Wayne, Allison Krauss, NOFX, and Postal Service for starters.
Movies- Fight Club, Pump up the Volume, Holy Grail, Matrix, American President, Gattaca, There Will Be Blood, Love Actually, and of course Star Wars.
TV- recently have been cutting back but still can't give up Breaking Bad, Daily Show, Colbert, the DIY network, Amazing Race, and Top Chef. All-time favs: Twin Peaks, X-Files, Baking with Julia, Red Dwarf, Homicide, and Firefly.
Food- I love cooking and a good meal out, fancy or hole in the wall. Sushi, udon, donuts, charcuterie
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my dog, my iphone, parchment paper, morning pastries, cordless drill, something to read
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The impending remodel of my house. I'm always looking for a new project.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
i don't have a typical Friday night; I love to go check out shows, meet up with friends for drinks, go to the movies, see an author's lecture, etc. You name it and I'm probably game as long as it doesn't involve a dance club, or rather trying to make me dance.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
any of the above has piqued your interest even a bit. I'm always interested in meeting new and interesting people.