Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Tim8656

58 Warrington, PA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 39–62
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I lost my son on 7/6/14, and it's been a terrible time. Why am I still on a dating site? Maybe finding someone to talk to would be the best therapy right now, I don't know.

I've been separated since 1990, and never bothered filing paperwork for a divorce. I'm not in contact with my ex, haven't seen her in many years. Chances of reconciliation are zero. If this is a turn off, I say goodbye and good luck.

I've raised the kids on my own since 1990 as well. My daughter is disabled after a car accident, and lives here. Other than occasionally depending on me for transportation, she's pretty independent.

I'm a factory worker; often it's paycheck to paycheck, but I don't owe anybody anything. I have many hobbies, but mostly it's all things guitar, bike (bicycle) riding, concerts, painting, the beach, hiking, kayaking, all of which are more fun when there's two. Sorry, I don't do motorcycles, guns or gambling. I'm 250 lbs. which makes me a bit of a big guy, so if it's an adonis that you're after, that wouldn't be me. I'm not financially secure, well traveled, or well read, nor do I look good in a swimsuit.

I'm a tree hugging liberal, so I guess this rules out conservatives, tea partiers, nazis/biker chicks, and born agains.

I have no previous relationships that would in any way interfere with any new ones. I don't believe in hopping in the rack with anyone I wouldn't be willing to make a permanent part of my life.

I quit smoking 10 years ago, and I'm long past the desire to light up, so smokers are welcome, but please no unresolved substance issues.

So, please write if you think we'd make a pair. Within reason, age, weight, and race are irrelevant. Thanks for reading this far. I hope to hear from you.

xxTim
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Aside from working for a living, I'm enjoying the season, going to concerts, taking long bike rides, playing and building guitars, and writing songs.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
My job, snuggling, fixing things, bike riding, building and playing guitars, and providing for my family.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hands and hair
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I don't have much time for books; usually it's something instructional and pertaining to guitars or bicycles. I like my crazy lineup of eccentric movies, Pink Flamingoes, Breaking Away, Manhattan, Harvey, Snatch, Freeway, The Craft, Henry Fool, Death a At A Funeral, Pan's Labyrinth, The Endless Summer, Welcome to Planet Earth, Tom Jones, Kentucky Fried Movie, American Pop, Times Square, Heavy Metal, Freddie Got Fingered and so many more.

Music is my life, and I like a wide variety; WXPN, WPRB and 90.5 the night are some of my favorite stations. I really can't stand "classic rock" (really, if I want to hear The Who, The Doors, or Pink Floyd, I'll call them up in my memory banks).I'm not much for easy listening, soft rock or smooth jazz, but I don't exclude any genre. I like to hear some of the great bands playing original music in small venues in Philly, NY, and Asbury Park NJ. Although I listen to a huge variety, I'm convinced that today's music is better than anything in the past and all the best bands are still unsigned.

I don't eat meat of any kind. I try to avoid eggs and dairy, but it's not always possible. I'm an excellent vegetarian cook, and would love to cook you dinner.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family, my guitar, my bike, my car, and this roof over my head.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
When this seemingly endless search for my life partner will bear fruit. The next guitar I build. When am I going to start songwriting again so I can get back to playing open mics. When I'm going to take my next long bike ride, hike, or trip to the beach. Maybe it will be with you!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Fridays have been quiet lately, but I like to be out rocking out listening to some live original music, or prepping for the next morning's hike, bikeride, or beach trip. Sometimes I spend it covered in sawdust shaping another guitar body.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sometimes I'm the oldest kid in the rock club.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're looking for a lover and a buddy in equal parts.