Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Timbuktu_with_U

52 M Santa Monica, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 42–56
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
This started out as an attempt to write a perfect profile. It's now obviously changed course. Luckily, perfection is boring. Let’s celebrate the charismatic, the different, the imperfect!

I possess a great degree of loyalty, honesty, respect and altruism. I try to see the good in all that is around me -- although I have to admit that suburbs aren't my favorite. A striving for oneness with nature is important and I try to have a healthy lifestyle. I’m curious about the world and love adventure and traveling, especially in out of the way places and unsupported (no tour groups or cruise ships). I like to explore by hiking, bicycling and kayaking. I go for a bicycle ride or hike nearly every day. Boredom is not in the equation. I have a silly side once you get to know me. If you are familiar with the Myer-Briggs Type Indicator, I am an INTP and by some accounts would appeal to an ENTJ or ENFJ.

I am looking for a woman to share my adventures and add more of her own. Life together would not be dull! It would be emotionally, intellectually and physically stimulating and inspirational. The person I am looking for is always curious and likes learning new things. She gets high by being healthy and fit; she is smart, creative, cheery, spontaneous and fun! She is happy with herself and what she does. Confidence and independence are important, but so is the desire to form a loving partnership.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I currently work as a founding member of a start-up company developing an exciting new product in an emerging market -- a job I really love.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Mending a squeaky wheel, being spontaneous, improvising and making the most of situations, giving back and foot rubs, being silly, coming up with creative solutions, remaining out of debt.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably not my dancing skills. Teach me some steps?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Regarding music, I like most everything good. The definition of "good" is somewhat hard to pin down. I generally like the more independent style, which also applies to my like of foreign and arty films. I am reading The Zanzibar Chest and just finished The Berlin Diaries and Michener's Caravans. On art, I am on a Pre-Raphaelite kick at the moment. I value craft as well as creativity. I like windsurfing, flying, skating, scuba diving.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The outdoors; experiences that make us feel alive; quiet moments; intellectual challenges; world awareness; snips and snails and puppy dog tails.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
This morning it was about how fun it is to put a water trough out for the wild animals, then to wake up and discover that an artistic gang of raccoons has painted a mural of mud on the sliding glass door. So I spent some time -- admittedly, not a lot -- thinking about whether this was an attempt at impressionism or perhaps a neo-modern installation along the lines of Goldsworthy. Fun to think about -- well, the first time it happens anyway.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Heading out of town on an adventure or just cooking a meal and relaxing at home. There was one Friday night when I left town and didn't return until I had been to every country in the western hemisphere; it was quite a night to remember.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I once went skinny dipping in Auckland Harbor with a bunch of drunk Russians (beware of drunk Russians, by the way)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you've read this far. It's all an adventure...
Also, you should be aware that while the company I work for is based in Santa Monica, I live in Tehachapi, 1.5 hrs north. I am willing to travel a long distance for the right person initially, and would be open to moving should we find that we are meant for each other.