Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TimothyJones

36 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Student
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've lived in Portland since the very end of 2007. But in years past I visited Thailand as a teenager, rode my motorcycle around North America for 4 years after high school living and working in many cities along the way, lived & studied in London, Eur-railed Europe, studied a Bachelors of International Relations in Melbourne for years, vanned clockwise around Oz for another year, sailed as a deck hand from Fiji to Brisbane via New Caledonia, lived & worked in New Zealand for 2 years, flew to Tahiti & Moorea, cruised the Alaskan coastline, and have made countless short trips in between.

I'm happiest when I'm out and about at community events mingling with friends and randoms. I love events like Science Pub, plays, festivals, street fairs, beer fests, soap box derby, santacon, Timbers, and First & Last Thursdays. When I go out on my own I generally prefer drinks and random conversations somewhere casual with grit.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have been taking my first graduate level classes in a GIS series at PSU and I'm enjoying them a lot. I saved money to go back to uni so I'm not working right now. Free time!!

In 2007 I put a root down in Portland. In many ways I like to think I have 2 gears, sedentary living and active travelling. While travelling I'll go for months living out of a backpack hiking and doing active things every day. But when not travelling I don't really desire to be 'busy' for its own sake. I would like to meet someone that would like to do some hikes here and there mixed in with some camping. But for me these types of activities are more about enjoying the scenery and checking out new places than the actual act of just staying in motion. And they're things I enjoy but rarely do.

Most importantly I am a city person and love getting out to art walks, street fairs, community events, concerts, plays, and just hanging out at pubs having great conversations about funny life experiences over drinks, or conversing about the latest discoveries and current events going on in the world.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
... perceptive wit.

... while simultaneously missing the obvious.

... discovering things to feed my curiosity and finding fun things to do. I would love a partner to get into it all together.

... being honest, direct, and non-complacent.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been told I appear casually confident.

I may be content in a bar reading the Mercury for an hour without saying a word to anyone. But I'm also very friendly and am just as likely to strike up conversation with strangers as I am friends. I find no subject taboo and love articulate conversations. I'm quite happy to verbally solve all the world's problems through good conversation.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I often buy an extra ticket to concerts and shows I want to attend in case someone wants to come check it out with me. Maybe you'd like to?

I have read quite a decent amount of books in my life and go through waves where I still do at times but then I go a few months without reading much at all besides the BBC world news (Which I read daily online).

I enjoy movies that challenge my moral comforts, enlighten my inquisitive mind, and occasionally even like dumb and funny movies that go well with drinks and friends.

Funky raw rock, dirty deep bass electronica, elegant sensual vocals, acoustic guitars, and gypsy/bohemian music all does it for me. I do not like rap or aggressive hip-hop at all though.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Ticket Stubs from excellently fun times.
Symmetry. (Seriously, I love symmetry!)
Lush house plants & my bedroom patio lilly garden fragrance.
Vibrant Music to meet the mood.
Exciting extroverted confident people.
Something to look forward to.

I would like to have mutual attachment to someone that I wouldn't want to do without.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
When you're going to strike up a conversation and make plans with me! What things are going on in Portland next week. Which festivals I should buy tickets to.

When I'm going to meet a woman that I find alluring and sexy smart that thinks the same of me.

I still have Asia, Africa, and South America to see. It'd be great to meet someone confident from their own plethora of personal experiences but still happy to build more with me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
... at a pub, eating dinner somewhere fun, at home studying or streaming something to watch.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I long to feel the joy that comes from the sensual caring gaze of a wise and loving partner.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You can offer intentional inclusion & invitation to me just as I would for you. You enjoy spontaneously modifying or incorporating others into your plans. You are happy to go walkabout aimlessly and pause at oddities. You get excited to enjoy festivals, beer fests, plays and concerts. You enjoy expanding your mental understandings of the world around you. You have the patience to watch a full doco. You would like to go on occasional trips, hikes, or camping trips and don't mind that it's been a few years since I did so regularly.

You understand that communication does not always require verbal discussion. Sharing periods of silence, contemplation, and appreciation can be quite comforting, and even arousing. Especially after witnessing or learning about something artistic or emotionally moving.

PERSONALITY TESTS: I was classed ENTP, the inventor, for both my personality and for that of my ideal partner.