Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TinyBubbles1988

47 New York, NY Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 39–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 30
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Until I joined this site, I never realized that there were so many guys in NY who "love life", are "down to earth" and "take full advantage of everything (fill in the blank - life, the City, etc.) has to offer." Apparently lots of you see the "glass as half full", "love to laugh" and "love to travel." And most of you like to either stay in or go out in addition to being comfortable in jeans or a tux. This is good news! Most of the guys I've dated have not been like this, so I would be excited to meet you!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm still trying to figure it out. However, I did just make a major change - after 20 years, left practicing law and bought a doggie day care.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Spelling, grammar, Words with Friends, white water rafting, being on time, giving thoughtful gifts, being a good friend.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Atlas Shrugged, anything by Edith Wharton, anything by Michael Crichton. As an aside, I am ashamed to admit that I started Fifty Shades of Gray but am proud to admit that I didn't make it past 50 pages. So stupid!

Movies: There are so many - a few are Apocolypse Now, Office Space, Spinal Tap, Moonstruck, anything by Tarantino.

Shows: Generally, I like going to the opera (favorite is Turandot). Broadway-wise I love Hair (grew up on that music), Avenue Q, Wicked (it's cheesy I know, but I really liked it). I see lots of shows. Most recently, I saw Baba Brinkman's Evolution of Rap (awesome!) TV-wise, I watch Chelsea Lately, John Stewart, The Colbert Report, Breaking Bad, Mad Men, Fringe and Law & Order SVU reruns.

Music: Most except jazz. I have tried to develop an appreciation for it but still think it sounds like musical barf. Am happy to have you try to change my mind. I generally listen to hip hop, pop, classic rock.

Food: Pretty much everything. Except innards and rubbery or slimy food. I have a particular weakness for cheese.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My dog
The ability to be physically active (After a life-changing ski accident - I'm fine now but wasn't for quite a while - I appreciate every workout.)
Long baths
Something to read
Great food
Great wine and/or vodka
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why people don't give up their seats to elderly and disabled people on the subway.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Exhausted.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I may not like you as much as my dog Moo - she's known me longer, is probably more loyal than you are and has never sent me mixed signals. But I definitely have room in my heart for a significant other, especially one that won't pee on the rug.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You feel like it!

And you should know that great teeth and good grammar really do it for me.