Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


33 San Francisco, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 27–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 8:46pm
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from masters program
Science / Engineering
Doesn’t want kids
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up with warm beaches and soul food, tempered myself with seven snowy winters, then moved to San Francisco, where the weather never changes. I miss the warm summers, but not the snowy winters.

I'm a sucker for new things. I form habits until something better comes along.

I'm well-traveled, and like to think of myself as well-rounded. I like being part of a good story.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
A few years ago, my New Year's resolution was to cook brunch for a group every weekend. I kept it up until about August. The year before last, it was to visit far-away friends (and I got airline status). Last year, it was to start practicing for bike touring. This year... maybe buy a house (yikes).

The past couple of years, I've been spending a lot of time on my bikes. Mostly longer-ish rides on the weekend, but also some overnight bike-camping trips somewhere within striking distance. (And I just did my first two-night one over the New Year. It was great! And cold!) It's amazing how much it's opened up the Bay Area to me, since I've never had a car here.

Developing an appreciation for how cities (and especially San Francisco) become better for the people in them. Urbanism, especially as it relates to transit, bicycles, and parklets is really interesting.

I am more or less a Silicon Valley stereotype; I work for a former startup that makes both software and hardware, we got eaten by a much bigger company, but it's cool because they're leaving us mostly alone. I try to fight the stereotype by being socialist and egalitarian: feminism, tenants' rights, social safety nets, education.

Living forever.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making decisions, not getting lost, bike commuting.

Technology in general.

Mille Bornes.

Coming in not-last-place.

Supporting your goals and adventures.

I prize competence; "specialization is for insects." I enjoy being good at things and also learning new things to be good at. I like it when other people are good at lots of things too!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People tell me I'm tall, although I've seen tall people, and I'm not them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My bed is held up by bookshelves -- no joke, they are custom made for it. I read streetsblog almost every day. For fiction, I mostly read for escapism, and I tend to stick with authors I like. Some recent favorites: Charles Stross, Iain (M.) Banks, Walter Jon Williams.

Sometimes I am cool (and listen to Jenny Owen Youngs on vinyl), sometimes I am 14 (and listen to Owl City or Macklemore), sometimes I am nostalgic (and listen to Eve 6), sometimes I am fresh (and listen to whatever's on Hype machine), and sometimes I just really miss summer (and listen to Buck-O-Nine).

Indian (well, Nepalese), and soul food (collards, okra, ribs) are my comfort cuisines. I will go out of my way for good Thai or a tasty banh mi. My tolerance for spicy food is far higher than it needs to be, but I wouldn't have it any other way.

The worst thing I ever ate was boiled prickly-pear cactus, which I actually couldn't force myself to chew long enough to swallow. It was like slimy milkweed-flavored green beans.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Sight, sunlight (without which I am grumpy), places to explore, music, people. I used to be able to do without the Internet, until I started using it to remember things.

How many was that?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I am going to bike next so as not to overlap with previous rides. Optimizing my life through careful selection of phone apps. How many slices of pie I can eat after a 6 hour ride.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Likely asleep so I can get an early start on Saturday. I'm apparently a morning person, and I like to go get scones and a coffee before the brunch crowd wakes up.

(I can be talked into staying up late for a good cause.)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Lots of profiles say they are looking for someone passionate about something. I don't have that one thing I am focused on. I'd much rather have diversity!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Do you want to eat the most delicious soul food in the city? I know a place.

You want to ride bikes to the Cal Academy or Exploratorium (or San Jose or Point Reyes.)

Do you live in Portland? I visited a few times and want to learn it better -- can you help?