Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


33 San Francisco, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 27-34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 3:22pm
6' 4" (1.93m)
Body Type
Atheism and it’s important
Post grad
Doesn’t want kids
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up with warm beaches and soul food, tempered myself with seven snowy winters, then moved to San Francisco, where the weather never changes. I miss the warm summers, but not the snowy winters.

I'm a sucker for new things. I form habits until something better comes along.

I'm well-traveled, and like to think of myself as well-rounded. I like being part of a good story.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My life is turning into a series of long-distance bike rides. As I started riding more and more of the past few years, I've realized I'm not really interested in going fast or racing, but I do really like just riding across the countryside for the whole day. I just did my first randonneuring brevet (200km) and loved it, so I'm excited to have found an actual sport that reflects what I want to do on a bike. I'd like to do more touring/camping too but it's hard to find more than a long weekend to do it.

Developing an appreciation for how cities (and especially San Francisco) become better for the people in them. Urbanism, especially as it relates to transit, bicycles, and parklets is really interesting.

I am more or less a Silicon Valley stereotype; I work for a former startup that makes both software and hardware, we got eaten by a much bigger company, but it's cool because they're leaving us mostly alone. I try to fight the stereotype by being socialist and egalitarian: feminism, tenants' rights, social safety nets, education.

Living forever.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making decisions, not getting lost, bike commuting.

Technology in general.

Mille Bornes.

Coming in not-last-place.

I prize competence; "specialization is for insects." I enjoy being good at things and also learning new things to be good at. I like it when other people are good at lots of things too!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People tell me I'm tall, although I've seen tall people, and I'm not them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My bed is held up by bookshelves -- no joke, I had them made. I read streetsblog almost every day. For fiction, I mostly read for escapism, and I tend to stick with authors I like. Some recent favorites: Charles Stross, Iain (M.) Banks, Walter Jon Williams.

Sometimes I am cool (and listen to Jenny Owen Youngs on vinyl), sometimes I am 14 (and listen to Owl City or Macklemore), sometimes I am nostalgic (and listen to Eve 6), sometimes I am fresh (and listen to whatever's on Hype machine), and sometimes I just really miss summer (and listen to Buck-O-Nine).

Indian (well, Nepalese), and soul food (collards, okra, ribs) are my comfort cuisines. I will go out of my way for good Thai or a tasty banh mi. My tolerance for spicy food is far higher than it needs to be, but I wouldn't have it any other way.

The worst thing I ever ate was boiled prickly-pear cactus, which I actually couldn't force myself to chew long enough to swallow. It was like slimy milkweed-flavored green beans.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A bike and somewhere to ride it!
Comfort food, for making up those calories.
The internet to remember things for me.
New places to explore.
Work/life balance to enable the rest.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I am going to bike next so as not to overlap with previous rides. Optimizing my life through careful selection of phone apps. How many slices of pie I can eat after a 6 hour ride.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Likely asleep so I can get an early start on Saturday. I'm apparently a morning person, and I like to go get scones and a coffee before the brunch crowd wakes up.

(I can be talked into staying up late for a good cause.)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Lots of profiles say they are looking for someone passionate about something. For a long time, I wasn't sure what that was, but apparently it's biking long distances. That said, I rather have diverse experiences than a laserlike focus on one thing.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You'd like to go on a bike ride (long or short), especially if it ends at food.

You want to go to the Exploratorium or one of the nerdy Long Now talks.

You just want to get a drink or a burrito and walk around the city.