Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Dreadsgeek

26 M Victoria, British Columbia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:40am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Transportation
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Latin (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm slender, about 5'11", I've got deep brown eyes and dreadlocked dark brown hair that goes down to my shoulders.
I'd say I'm fairly intelligent, and I prefer people with something upstairs. I value wit, knowledge, creativity and logic. If you've got nothing else on your mind than what various celebrities have been up to, or what happened during last night's football game, then we won't likely be best friends. That being said, I am pretty much nice to everybody. I'm kind of an empathic sponge, if people around me are happy it makes me happy and vice versa. I like to be helpful. If I do something wrong I'll probably feel worse about it than whomever i've hurt.
People often don't believe me when I say I'm shy; but I'm actually not great at approaching people. It can take me awhile to truly warm up to someone.
I bike to work and I don't currently drive.

Friends describe me as intelligent, creative, talented, unique, a sweetheart, and a rad dude. I'm also a total nerd, which is awesome. I LOVE making things.

I believe in gender equality and feel that traditional gender roles are outdated. I still like to do the chivalry thing now and then, though. ;)

I am currently in an open relationship with one totally amazing partner whom I get to see once or twice a week. I am new to Polyamoury but would like to find one, possibly two, more beautiful souls to share time and affection with.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently living in Sidney and pay the bills by building retro airplanes at Viking Air. I tend to spend most of my free time working in my wicked bachelor pad/workshop on various artistic and or nerdy things including but by no means limited to drawing, sculpture, painting, costuming, LARP and prop weaponmaking, metalworking, leatherworking, drawing, 40k minis and exotic smoking devices.
When I'm not working I enjoy video and traditional games, swordfighting, listening to music, reading, deep conversations, flailing about and going on random adventures.

In a couple years I would like to quit my job and either do art full time or enrol in UVIC's theatre department, but I've got to squirrel away some more money before I entertain either of those possibilities
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Art. Pretty much anything creative. I can take pretty much anything and turn it into something neat, or if something neat is required but does not quite exist yet I can usually throw something together. I make awesome costumes, props, musical instruments and food among other things. I am a talented sculptor of things large and small.

Conversation. I am an excellent listener and I have been told I explain things quite well. I am well versed in a variety of subjects and love sharing opinions and ideas.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably the dreadlocks, or occasionally, the fact that I'm wearing the remnants of a mildly ridiculous costume.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love reading and devour books like a piranha in the goldfish bowl. Terry Pratchett, Neil Gaiman, George R R Martin, Hunter S. Thompson, George Orwell, J R R Tolkien, Jim Butcher, Khaled Hosseini, Yann Martel, Graham Mcneill, Stieg Larsson, and countless others.

I rarely watch a movie more than once but I usually go for sci-fi, action, fantasy, psychological thrillers, documentaries and retarded stoner comedies. I'm a fan of Peter Jackson, Quentin Tarantino, Stanley Kubrick, Guillermo del Toro, Joss Whedon, Sam Raimi, Old-School George Lucas, Tim Burton, anything with Simon Pegg & co, or Bruce Campbell.

I do not own a television (high-five anyone?) however I have enjoyed Firefly, Mythbusters, Cowboy Bebop, House, Lost, Samurai Champloo, Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, Community, Heroes, Superjail, Stargate, Star Trek, Death Note, Dexter's Lab, Samurai Jack, Full Metal Alchemist: Brotherhood, Deadliest Warrior and a few others at various stages.

I have musical ADD, I listen to Rock, folk, jazz, blues, electronica, dnb, metal, reggae, hip-hop, classical, movie and game soundtracks, just about anything and everything save most country.
Some random artists off the top of my head: Black Sabbath, Garry Schyman, Jimi Hendrix, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Iron Maiden, Bob Marley, White Stripes, The Heavy, Daft punk, Tenacious D, Ennio Morricone, Eric Clapton, Pendulum, Foster The People, Blind Guardian, Dave Crowe, Gogol Bordello, etc. etc.

Food is great. I love chocolate, baked goods and coffee. i love tea. Nearly anything with tomato sauce. I tend to cook with alot of root veggies and beef or chicken. i try to eat organic and/or locally grown food, 'ethically slaughtered'/free-range meats and so on.
No invertebrates please.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Sharpies, pens, pencils and/or other drawing tools.
My hands.
Coffee.
Oxygen.
Music.
The internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Females.
Why and how things work.
Whatever game i've been playing or book i've been reading.
Whatever my latest project is.
Whatever I'm currently procrastinating.
How whatever objects around me could be put together into a needlessly complex rube goldberg device or improvised into weapons in case of zombies, ninjas, etc.
Fucked up shit.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
working, or else gaming with pals
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I Larp
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–28
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are rad.