Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ToastedCoconuts

29 Calgary, Alberta, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 26–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.66m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I seem to be in a bit of a liminal phase in my life right now. For the first time in my life, I find myself living more or less how adults are expected to. I have a job I love with standard banking hours, and I go to movies and hang out with friends on the weekends.

But... to distinguish me from the "Average Twenty Something", I am fascinated by culture and the diversity of people, and I am an avid people-watcher. I can find amusement in most things, and try to see the positive in everything. I am the eternal optimist masquerading as a realist.

I love film and music and art, but I try not to be a snob about it. I like things that are made as art, but I also love it when stuff is made for fun and sheer entertainment. As a recent example, I think Gravity was a spectacular film, but Guardians of the Galaxy was also great in its own way. I think museums and galleries are fascinating, and I love learning about the background and cultural context towards different styles of art. I have a particular interest in commercial art, and Toulouse-Lautrec has been a favourite artist since high school.

Let's see, what else? I'm an introvert, so I tend to need downtime, but I'm not particularly shy.

All things considered, I'm a pretty easygoing person, and, I know it sounds clichéd, but I do really love seeing and doing new things.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently trying to figure out this whole adult thing now that I've more or less got my shit together. Trying to find a balance between responsibility and adventure is a challenge, but it's exciting regardless.

I've also become more focused on my health. I've recently taken up squash and I curl in the winters, but I really enjoy most sports.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Google-fu. Remembering useless information for trivia games. Coming up with an often-obscure pop culture reference for nearly every situation. Procrastinating.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The fact that I look like a serious person, and then I start talking and people realize I'm actually pretty goofy. I can be serious when the situation requires it, but I tend towards naturally silly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
It's really hard to narrow any of these down, but I'll try.

TV: Game of Thrones, Doctor Who, Sherlock, Firefly, Battlestar Galactica, Castle, Big Bang Theory, The Newsroom, Revolution, Continuum, The Musketeers

Movies: The Avengers (and the entire MCU, really), The Hobbit/LotR, Harry Potter, Hunger Games, Warm Bodies, Pride & Prejudice, Serenity, How to Train Your Dragon

Music: Currently, I'm listening to a lot of Alt-J, Arctic Monkeys, Capital Cities, Diamond Rings, Chromeo, Mutemath, The Neighbourhood, Passion Pit, and the unchanging favourites Muse, Daft Punk, Metric, and Moby
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My oldest friend and confidante, my 25 year-old teddy bear, Scottie.
My car. I'm really proud of having bought my first brand-new car, so it's pretty important to me.
My phone, which is self explanatory.
A good down quilt.
Sephora. I don't wear makeup all that often, but when I do, I want to make sure it's done right.
A good book or seven on my ipad.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The diversity of culture and of people, and how the internet has changed how people interact with one another.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
During the winter, I curled in a mixed-team league in Okotoks. Now that that's done, I have a feeling my Friday nights will be relaxing either at home with a good show, or having a drink.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I live with my parents. I had to move back home when I was in university, and the combination of being in school and not having a decent job (until now) have not enabled me to be back on my own yet, though that is my next major goal.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!