Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Todd_A

31 M Columbus, GA

My Details

Last Online
Oct 13, 2008
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Spanish (Poorly), Latin (Okay), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I’m not really from Hell.

I am a prospective graduate student interested in Medieval Literature, Gothicism, 19th-20th Century American literature, and psychology. So, what’s a nerd like me doing on a dating site? I thought that I might be able to meet some like-minded friends while taking advantage of the array of quizzes!

Friendly people with similar goals or interests, or even the curious, are welcome to message me.

I am congenial, diligent, and mercurial
What I’m doing with my life
Right now, I'm concentrating on getting into graduate school. I'm looking for the right program, writing personal essays, and polishing my applications. So, I'm in limbo until the spring.
I’m really good at
I have an uncanny ability to get people talking about their personal lives. Complete strangers open up to me like I'm Oprah. I always take a genuine interest in what people are saying.
The first things people usually notice about me
Ask them, really.

They might notice my trimmed beard, often attracting this remark: "You look Amish!"

I sometimes wear glasses.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Like most of you, I have several. For now...

Books: The Picture of Dorian Gray, The Rules of Attraction, Zorba the Greek

Movies: V for Vendetta, Nosferatu (1922), Office Space

Music: Rammstein, Feist, The Killers

Food: Cheese, apples, pizza
The six things I could never do without
-My Integrity -My Pen -My Wallet -My Heart -My Health -My Imagination
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I often think about the future. Not doing that, I make up stories in my head. The two exercises go together.
On a typical Friday night I am
I usually watch movies and order pizza on Friday nights.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm terribly afraid of failure.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You need motivation or advice. I like supporting people with challenges in their lives. It's good to have encouragement when you start something new or intimidating, right?

If you share my interest in the supernatural, hypnosis, "things that go bump in the night," anything you might find in a typical B-horror movie, message me.

If you like talking about books without sounding pompous or pretentious, I am open to friendly literary conversation.

I dislike elitists and social conservatives. So, take your nose out of the air, and leave your sanctimonious ego at home.

And yes, a sense of humor, with a bit of self-mockery, would go right along.