Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Toddry

43 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Jul 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and very serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Deeply spiritual. More than a little kinky. Looking for same.

Interesting things I have done

--Climbed a couple of mountains (small ones)
--Taught English in Japan
--Written a couple of books
--Played some incredibly fast guitar in a few bands
--Got my shit together
--Won a first place trophy in the Portland Metal Bowling League.
What I’m doing with my life
I am very close to finishing school. I started my internship recently and hope to be done with everything by the end of summer.
I’m really good at
I am really good at playing piano and playing guitar. I am also a good talker and a better listener. I am also a pretty decent scrabble player and excellent bowler.

Those interested in hearing some of my stuff, it can be found on sound cloud here: https://soundcloud.com/karma-yeshe-dorje-1

For those curious about the book I wrote it is here: http://www.amazon.com/Drifting-Todd-McNamee-ebook/dp/B00E4V3IEQ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1404494913&sr=8-1&keywords=Todd+McNamee

I do astrological charts as a hobby and it's always a good icebreaker.
The first things people usually notice about me
A year ago a woman in my bowling league told me I had really great skin. I don't know what to do with this information.
People usually know I'm in the room by the sound of my laugh which I have been told by some is "infectious" and by others that it's "annoying." People always comment on my tattoo on my right arm which reads "never again." It was taken when I first got sober.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite book is The Sun Also Rises. I am also a huge fan of Kurt Vonnegut, Tom Robbins, Robert Anton Wilson, Steven Brust, William Stafford, Anne Sexton, I could go on and on. I also read a lot of non-fiction, mostly spiritual stuff and books on physics for lay men.

Over the last year almost all of my reading has been school related. So for now I've been reading Motivational Interviewing, several books on dual diagnosis, the DSMIV, and am just getting ready to work on Moral Recognition Therapy.

My favorite musicians are Bob Dylan, Jimi Hendrix, Ozzy, Alice Cooper, and Stevie Ray Vaughn. I also have a lot of Velvet Underground and Lou Reed on my Ipod right now.

I enjoy gangster films like The Godfather and Goodfellas. The TV I watch is usually stuff on NetFlix. The last really great show I saw was Breaking Bad.
The six things I could never do without
I couldn't live without my piano (believe me, I have tried). I would also have to have at least one guitar with me. I would also require a copy of the Dhammapada. I have recently discovered an addiction to watching Netflix. I would also require paper and something to write with. And one can never have too many socks.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I am wondering where my life is taking me and wondering how I can get the most out of each day. Since I do a lot of meditation, I spend a lot of time paying attention to my breath.
On a typical Friday night I am
There is no typical Friday night. But I am usually out with friends or working on my book or studying.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The last serious girlfriend I was with had a child and it started some hardcore ticking of my biological clock.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–47
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You have freckles. Seriously. It's a thing.