Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TokyoBoi

26 Tokyo, Japan Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Dec 7, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Working on university
Job
Education
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I just realized that I haven't updated my info in four years. As soon as I have some time, I'm going to update everything. So, until then, please enjoy a summary of my previous self :)

I'm a 21 year old student in Temple University studying to become a History/English teacher here in Japan. I have lived in Tokyo, Japan since August 22, 2008 and really enjoy it here.
I come from a very small town in the American state of Oregon within half an hour's drive of California. The total population of this town is only 400 people, but I attended elementary and high school in Medford- which has a population of 70,000 people. Wishing to break out on my own, I moved to Seattle, Washington to attend my first two years of college at Green River Community College. From there, I moved to Tokyo after travelling home for a month to visit with my family. Now, I am here.
I am of mixed ancestry and have a very strong tie to both Mexico and the United States; however, I feel very comfortable with my identity as an individual living in America. Because of this, I feel very strongly that race should never be a factor in anything that we do. My first language was Spanish, but when I was 5 years old, my father was afraid that my siblings and I wouldn't be able to function in school well if we didn't focus on English. So, he forbade us to speak it anymore. I can still understand quite a bit, but I've lost all capacity to speak. It's quite sad, but so far, I haven't given thought to regaining it. As for the issue of illegal immigrants, yes my father's family immigrated to the United States illegally, but we are quite loyal to the United States. Of the 7 flags that my family owns, none of them are Mexican. I have no opinion on the issue of illegal immigration, but I can understand why many people would want to move to the U.S. since I visit Mexico on a regular basis to see family.
As for my interests, I enjoy playing basketball, volleyball, rugby, chess, mahjong, studying languages, history, cultures, travelling, chatting, discussing politics, religion, economics, etc. At the moment, I am studying Japanese to become more functional here in Japan and meet more people. As well, I meet with friends a couple times a month to play mahjong and have fun drinking.
I am looking for friends, relationships, and people with interesting topics to discuss. I hope that I can meet many interesting people.

I am reserved, self-confident, and loyal
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm studying to become an English/History teacher in Japan. As equally important, I would like to surround myself with interesting people and become friends. Eventually, I hope to settle down and start a family.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Joking around, creating awkward moments when my jokes aren't that funny, being loyal to friends and family, playing mahjong :P, and once upon a time I was half-way decent at volleyball.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Amongst Japanese: I'm a gaijin. My Japanese is crap. I usually hit my head when entering the train.

Amongst English Speakers: I dress quite plainly. At first I'm a bit shy, but it soon wears off. I show respect to everyone until they no longer warrant it. My eyes are both blue and brown.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Hirohito and the Making of Modern Japan. The Two Koreas. Ben Hur. The Odyssey. Kind of geeky, but I like the Harry Potter books.

Movies: The Last Samurai. Get Smart. Pink Panther. Tae Guk Gi. 2009 Lost Memories. Oldboy. Saw (1,2,3,4,5). The Grudge (American and Japanese- Ju On). The Ring (American and Japanese- Ringu). Letters from Iwo Jima. The Long, Long Trailer. American Gangster. Pitch Perfect. Stargate. What's Up Doc? I could name hundreds of movies since I'm bad at picking favorites.

(I'm a bit prejudiced against anime, but I try to appreciate other people's appreciation of it)

Music: BoA, Jay Chou, Yuna Ito, Guang Liang, Moriyama Naotarou, Maroon 5, Green Day, DBSK, Super Junior, S.H.E, Fei Wong, Josh Groban, Charlotte Church, Andrea Bocelli, Mohammed Hamaky, Rod Stewart, Aerosmith, Mark Schultz, Mike Thompkins, Hajime Chitose, Black Eyed Peas, etc.... The list goes on.

Food: Kimchi, Gyoza, Tenpura, Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwiches.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends, Family, Learning, Variety, Jack and Coke, Goals.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My future.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Often times I'm preparing for work the next day, but I occasionally go out on the town.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
When I drink way too much, I often mistake the refridgerator for the bathroom... I'm not sure why.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you wanna hangout, go out, or talk about something interesting.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!